We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay for a group of friends with their...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Charronniere

Courtyard Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Views
Pool View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Courtyard Views
Pool View
Car Park
Picturesque view of pool and sunbathing area
Bedroom La P'tite Boulangerie
Pretty View
Swings and Slide
Pretty courtyard view
Lounge/Kitchen/Dining Les Ecuries
La P'tite Boulangerie
Les Ecuries
Lounge La P'tite Boulangerie
Double bedroom Les Ecuries
Lounge/kitchen/dining area Les Ecuries
Twin room Les Ecuries
Courtyard view
Sunbathing by the pool
Relaxing by the pool
Playing by the pool
La P'tite Boulangerie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Poitiers, Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Eanright
UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great stay for a group of friends with their young kids”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We hired the 3 Gites as a larger group with young families. The area is very secure allowing kids to run around in a central communal area. Great for socialising.

Kim and Jim were very understanding and accommodating and provided everything we needed for our comfort and convenience.

A few of us took our road bikes for a few quick spins - very quiet and beautiful roads but a little flat.

The place is isolated but that's its strong point. It was good to sit out at night with friends and a few drinks whilst the kids safely asleep in the Gites right next to us.

Things to do....

I can recommend the Velorail in Chavigny a must, trip to La Rochelle (esp the aquarium and harbours) and the Vallee des Singes (Monkey park).

All in all cant fault it - Thanks Kim and Jim for a great easy week.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tommox4
Dronfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Nice relaxing holiday spent in this countryside setting. The owners were very helpful. The cottage was great and had everything we needed. A good base for visiting nearby attractions. Will book for next year before we leave.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
josp246
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“fantastic place for a relaxed stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for a week with our young children and had a really wonderful relaxed holiday here. The cottage is surprisingly spacious and equipped with everything you might conceivably need. Lovely, pretty gardens, plenty of space for the kids to play safely, and a wonderful pool. Hosts couldn't be more welcoming or helpful. Very highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pretty gardens and lovely pool
Liked least: nothing, i couldnt fault it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie S
Hadleigh, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Having travelled extensively in France, we feel lucky to have found "La Charronniere". If your looking for a relaxing chilled holiday in the Vienne countryside this can't be beaten. Lovely quaint cottages, swimming pool and play area for the kids, in pretty surroundings.. We will definitely be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The chocolate brownies, the owners cooked for us!
Liked least: Leaving to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISABELLE...
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thankyou for your kind review. We are glad you had a lovely time here with us at La Charronniere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellies A
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Je vous remercie pour votre aimable commentaire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;