We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Poitiers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jean_Pierre512
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We arrived early(0730 am) owing to the rail strike and were delighted that our room was ready- a real bonus. The "new" room was very comfortable, with plenty of storage; very clean and quiet.It was spacious with a great shower. There was a very wide choice at breakfast. The only slight moan was there was no safe in the room.
The staff were all friendly and helpful, although we did not need their services in truth. We did have a drink(but not a meal) in the adjacent bar/restaurant affiliated to, but not part of, the hotel and the service here too was very good.
The situation of the hotel was ideal for the town, with its historical thrills for the history buffs(like me). I would highly recommend the Mercure at Poitiers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rouziere, Direction at Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks for your so kinds comments regarding your stay .
We hope to welcome you again in a very next future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RobertF1972
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
C-Rouziere, Direction at Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel worked out well for our overnight stay for a family wedding. Staff generally very helpful, giving correct advice about how to deal with the effects of the rail (SNCF) strike at the time. Our room on the same level as Reception had a hint of the origins of the building, large room and bathroom and an excellent shower. We did have to wait a little while for a staff member to appear for checkout and there seemed to be a bit of a run on the ironing board and iron, perhaps due to the wedding!
Note that if you are walking from the station you can take the escalator and lift via the adjacent commercial centre and carpark, then the passerelle. It's not too far, but it's up hill!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rouziere, Direction at Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions pour nous avoir fait part de vos impressions sur notre établissement,
Nous espérons vous y revoir à nouveau très prochainement .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had a one night stay here in an excellent room that included some unusual architectural features from the chapel around which it is built. The staff were very helpful and friendly and provided a vouchure for car parking nearby - no parking outside the hotel.
The room was fine and had a nice ensuite with excellent shower.

We ate in the neighbouring resturant (not belonging to the hotel but linked to it) and had probably the best meal in France for quite a while. See the Les Archives review. Well worth the visit even if you don't stay at this hotel!

Breakfast was good with an adequate selection of the usual types of continental food.

Overall very convenient for the town and historic sections of the old town in particular.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyAquila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rouziere, Direction at Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions positves sur notre site .
Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A very pleasant hotel in a great part of Poitier. Close to everything and in a very quiet street. The bed was very comfortable and there was also a good bath to soak in at the end of the day. Staff were pleasant and helpful. A nice overall setting.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 072312e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rouziere, Direction at Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thanks for your kind comment.
It 's always a real pleasure for the team to welcome you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

It was a surprise hotel we stay one night. It was a stop to relax front our day driving. Old cathedral change into a hotel. Great idea on the hotel remodeling. LOVE the ceilings and the way they mix the modern with the old architecture. We had the top floor room and the view was beautiful. It feel like I was in the roof. The bathroom was brand new, and the bed was great and comfortable. Mercure did a nice job on this hotel. Place was clean and the front desk service was great.
Restaurant was superb!. It was an open Kitchen and the environment is very nice. You were able to see the chef cooking. Need to make reservation!. It was a Wednesday and there were a lot of people coming for dinner.
Breakfast was ok. They also have a nice cocktail rooms close to the Gothic ceilings pretty cool.
Parking lot accessible and close by to the hotel. They have a deal with the Parking company.
I believe they need a better business center (too, too Small) just because you can see this is a business hotel too. Free WIFI.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellycoletto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C-Rouziere, Direction at Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour avoir pris le temps de partager vos commentaires positfs sur notre hôtel .
A très Bientôt,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
0.3 mi away
Best Western Poitiers Centre Le Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#3 of 35 in Poitiers
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Garrigae Manoir de Beauvoir
Garrigae Manoir de Beauvoir
#1 of 1 in Mignaloux-Beauvoir
565 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Poitiers Centre
Ibis Poitiers Centre
#14 of 35 in Poitiers
418 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Le Bois De La Marche
Best Western Le Bois De La March...
#1 of 1 in Fontaine-le-Comte
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel

Address: 14 rue Edouard Grimaux, 86000, Poitiers, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Price Range: £79 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing