We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Minimalism”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Poitiers Sud
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Reviewed 30 July 2013

First time we stayed at a hotel with this concept; minimalistic approach to practically everything. The room was acceptably sized, the bed ok, but the toilet and bathroom are at the limit of what we think is acceptable. Separated, which is common in France, but here there were no possibility of any privacy at all. The price reflects the standard, which it should so, having stayed for one night only, the overall grading will be: yes, for one night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here for one night on my return journey back to the UK. The hotel is situated to the south of the city adjacent to a shopping centre. There are many restaurants nearby - the majority being fast food outlets. There is also a large Auchan opposite and a petrol station which sold the cheapest diesel. at €1.27, that I came across in my travels through France.
I hadn't made a reservation but was still able to get a room on a Saturday night. The normal rate is €49 but as the room I was allocated had some problems with the toilet I was given a €5 discount. Check in was very smooth and seamless and there was adequate parking. The hotel doesn't issue room keys but a code - an excellent idea. You also paid on arrival so that when you left in the morning there was no need to check out. There was supposed to be free wifi but I was unable to get a connection in my room or in the lobby.
The room was a typical budget hotel, with clean sheets and a TV and a very nice shower. I dined at the local McDonalds as I wanted a quick meal after travelling for nearly 10 hours and also wanted to use their free wifi.
I had a reasonable nights sleep and then had a quick breakfast of cereal, toast and coffee before heading off to Calais.
All in all, like many other commentators, this hotel is more than adequate for a brief stay and I would recommend it for that alone

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rojo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Birder2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Booked after reading comments on hotel page. Was exactly as it said on the tin, close to the 'motorway and opposite a Auchan with various other restaurants etc nearby. Ate in grill attached to Ibis (50 meters away) good service and a good menu.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank odeon369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

The ibis is very basic. However, it is cheap, clean and comfortable. It's perfect for a one or two night stay on a budget. I used it as an overnight stop off and it suited my needs perfectly. It is also very close to a supermarket and petrol station so very good if you're in the middle of a car journey.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highbeam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flossiehair
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The staff on arrival were very friendly and went through the check in process without any fuss. The rooms have been redecorated in a pleasant style and colour with better furnishings than the old Etap. The location requires a vehicle to get to as it is somewhat remote. The only improvement which I would like to see is a microwave be made available for general use for warming evening snacks and water for tea.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Centre Gare
0.0 mi away
Ibis Poitiers Sud
Ibis Poitiers Sud
#8 of 35 in Poitiers
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Poitiers Sud - Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Poitiers Sud
Kyriad Poitiers Sud
#18 of 35 in Poitiers
175 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Le Bois De La Marche
Best Western Le Bois De La March...
#1 of 1 in Fontaine-le-Comte
226 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Poitiers Centre
Ibis Poitiers Centre
#15 of 35 in Poitiers
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Poitiers Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Poitiers Sud

Address: Chemin de la Paillerie | Avenue du 8 Mai 1945, 86000, Poitiers, France (Formerly (Formerly ETAP HOTEL) )
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Price Range: £36 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Poitiers Sud 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Poitiers Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing