We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 48carolinet
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

It was a prefect location in regards to the biz event held in Aix-en-Provence. I would not choose this location if I would have been on a vacation. The room was clean and everything was there what you expect from an average Biz Hotel. More "Mercure Accor Group" Style then Best Western. The shower Cabin was rosty. This was more or less disgusting, but for one night I could easy overlook this flaw.

Room Tip: Any room up from 2nd floor is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Equitecnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is a little out of the way, slightly far from the town centre (20 mins by bus ride) and doesn't have much going around it. Food served at hotel is good enough, however gets a bit dull when you're staying over a week.
A large problem I found was as we stayed during the autumn season, the weather was still rather hot, and the air-conditioner had only hot air coming out of it (as a heater) which left the room stuffy. We had the windows open day and night, however it was noisy as we were overlooking the motorway.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We needed to stay near the Aix TGV station before an early train start the next morning. Both the website and the room information brochure told us that the restaurant would be open on weekend evenings until the middle of September. We came, after a long day travelling, on Saturday 31 August and the restaurant was closed. No explanation was given. We were offered a salad as a bar snack instead of a proper meal. The room was fine. We would not go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthAbingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is fairly new. The decor is attractive, and everything worked. However, the property is supposedly environmentally friendly, which means you'll have to do without bar soap (liquid only) or even a box of tissues.

I was given an end unit on the north end of the hotel. Although it not on the side of the building facing the motorway, road noise was evident inside the room. The windows are not double-glazed.

The hotel was hosting a group of cyclists from the Tour de France while I was there. Large sections of the parking lot were cordoned off and not available to guests who were not with the group.

Room Tip: To avoid road noise, ask for a room away from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadsScholar62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here for some days and everyone was so very helpful and nice, especially the Maitre D
Good choice of food, not overpriced.-
Rooms decent sizes and well appointed
small but nice swimming pool
but mainly just such top service that always makes a stay good or wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pheephox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel is in a convenient location for exploring the area, outside of the city of Aix. That being said, it was a lovely hotel, very clean, nice rooms, nice staff, good restaurant with very good staff, and a nice bar. We enjoyed the convenience of this hotel but moved into Aix when we decided o focus on that lovely town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacalyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
5.9 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,057 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel le Galice
Best Western Hotel le Galice
#25 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
572 reviews
11.9 mi away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#16 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
664 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Birdy by HappyCulture
Hotel Birdy by HappyCulture
#23 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
50 reviews
5.7 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois

Address: 97 Rue du Docteur Aynaud | La Duranne, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France (Formerly Best Western Hotel De L'Arbois)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £64 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing