We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Bastide exceeded our expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

odae
Burlingame, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Bastide exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a place to stay to explore the south of France from; this was an ideal location to take day trips to all our desired locations, however, the home, yard, and pool was so lovely we hated to leave it and ended up wishing we had more time to spend just hanging out. The kitchen was well equipped and we could have cooked every meal there. The house itself is an historical work of art and it is filled with beautiful furniture and artwork. We were delighted with local treats provided by the owner including wine, honey, preserves then also necessities such as milk and coffee!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barryp743
1 review
“Nice Stay!”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were made very welcome. Everything we needed in the house. A very good mix of room sizes. Very private. Lovely pool, though water a bit chilly! Would recommend. Best day out was to Cassis.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verohpfp
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeldoca...
Cholet, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damien L
Rognes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJMI1956
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bouchezph...
Fontaine-le-Dun, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.