We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed there for business last week. The hotel staff was nice and attentive. The hotel is located on a busy street not far from a small town.
Rooms are small but comfortable. Don't like the square pillows, would have liked to have more than two. Room was clean but the bed not confortable
There is no elevator but this is not a problem.
The breakfast was good and the restaurant really excellent. A little on the pricy side but worth the money if you don't want to drive for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilcontemascet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCOIS F, Directeur général at Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

En répondant à notre enquête, vous avez pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel, et nous vous en remercions.

Nous sommes désolés que la prestation n’ait pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.

Soyez assuré(e) que les mesures correctives nécessaires sont d’ores et déjà mises en œuvre afin d’assurer un niveau de qualité conforme à vos attentes, et de regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans cette attente, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 546 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel with family to attend niece's wedding in Aix. On arrival, staff had no problem with exchanging very 'compact' ground floor room for a more appropriate, more comfortable first floor room. Daughter had a lovely large room for her husband and two children that had a Nespresso coffee machine (!). We would have preferred to stay the extra day before the wedding to enjoy a relaxing day in the gardens together, but French Air Traffic Control strike and Ryannair conspired to prevent that! However, the pool was a little unclean (leaves on the bottom, which didn't appear to have been cleaned). Felt extremely secure - gates locked when we arrived back from the wedding.
Only real disappointment was the poor restaurant experience, where we were kept waiting far too long. First patrons in the restaurant, but because wrong food was delivered twice and seemingly being put to the back of the queue each time, it got so late that half of our party had to leave before the end of the meal eventually came.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are much better. Road side very noisy, especially if you like window open for vent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCOIS F, Directeur général at Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis concernant votre séjour dans notre hôtel.

Mon équipe et moi-même sommes très sensibles à vos appréciations, elles nous encouragent à maintenir nos efforts afin que la prestation que nous vous apportons réponde au mieux à vos attentes.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement dans l’un des hôtels du réseau Mercure, nous vous prions de croire, Madame, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Clean decent room in a hotel well located in the heart of Aix with everything to see and eat in the vicinity, all within walking distance.

The only down side was that the room could get rather warm as the night went-by that we had to sleep with the windows opened but we were kept awake a couple of times due to the street activities that went on till late at night and the wee hours of the morning as the hotel rooms are not that high above the little street below.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GVancollie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ArtyA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FRANCOIS F, Directeur général at Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We enjoyed our short Trip there to Aix en Provence and also our Friends, who have been there too, did say, that it is a nice Mercure Hotel. Standard Room was cosy and all was clean. Bathroom fully good. There was Breakfast buffet with good things and a tasty Choice of hot Beverages too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar1972blu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
7.8 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,181 reviews
8 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
697 reviews
7.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,146 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#2 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
688 reviews
6.4 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire

Address: La Galiniere Rn 7, 13790, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £68 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing