We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
840
39
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
39
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor steam room fresh flowers home away from home boutique hotel cours mirabeau quiet street living room private home dinner reservations no elevator the perfect place to stay squeezed orange juice lovely boutique breakfast was delicious old city spa area
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

What a surprise! If you're looking for your stay to be special, then stop here; My wife booked two days in this lovely boutique hotel in the city center of Aix en Provence. Our room on the second floor was beautiful and perfectly clean but most of all Thierry, the manager on duty was helpful, available ad organised our two days (dinner, visits...). He arraged everything for us. The breakfast is fabulous too! This place is really a must.
You can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: Exist a lovely suite with view on the garden
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregpeter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAMAISONDAIX, Directeur général at La Maison d'Aix, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your guest experience with TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you found, in your words, your stay to be « exceptional » during your visit in June !

It is true that it is difficult to beat our central location. We were happy you were able to avail of our courtesy car service in the evening.

We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit soon!

Thank you for sharing your happiness and experience! We sincerely wish you all our very best.


Best wishes from Aix en Provence!

Warmest regards,
Laura Juhen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

This is a beautiful boutique hotel in the Mazarine quarter of Aix. It is in a great location close to museums and the Cours Mirabeau. We used the hotel as a base for touring Provence for a week. Our room was very well appointed and as it was extremely hot during our stay we really appreciated the powerful air con! We hired a car and whilst there is no parking at the hotel they have an arrangement with another hotel literally a minutes walk away.
Thierry, the Concierge/Manager is a gem and he always did his absolute best to make our stay a happy one.
Our only small criticism is that we would really have liked a tea and coffee making facility in our room, but that is only a very small gripe. Overall we had a lovely stay at this hotel and would recommend it to anyone looking for an upmarket boutique experience in Aix.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAMAISONDAIX, Directeur général at La Maison d'Aix, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Rob M,

Thank you for such a lovely posting on TripAdvisor ! When a guest confirms that everything was perfect, we could not be more over the moon! It is all about consistency, and we never take anything for granted!

Thank you for the thoughtful comment regarding the staff you found to be so welcoming, and how you enjoyed engaging with Thierry.

And, we look very much forward to your next visit!!

Best regards,

Laura Juhen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for five nights and loved every minute of it.
Thierry is helpful in every way he can be: with our luggages, parking our car when we arrived, making meals reservations and really nice suggestions. Thank you for your wonderful welcoming.
We also met Laura, the owner and her mother who are both really nice.
The parking is not far away, just a few minutes walk. The spa with the plunge pool and the hammam is a plus. There are fresh flours in the room, candies every night.
This is a small luxury hotel with a wonderful story that feels just like home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chocolyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAMAISONDAIX, Directeur général at La Maison d'Aix, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your experience at La Maison d'Aix on TripAdvisor following your visit this month.

I am delighted to hear that you found Thierry helpful in "every way he can be", polite, efficient, and warm from the moment you arrived until the moment you checked out. So happy that you found the Hotel setting to be beautiful and the service of quality.

Thrilled that you were pleased by the Secret Spa which is a real plus as you mentionned.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the fresh flours and candies. We love them too !

Delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your story. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, hopefully very soon!

Best Regards,

Laura Juhen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

A short stay of two days in this beautiful mansion. We loved the concept to be in an incredible house with an amazing service. Since the moment Tiery took care of our car to the very last second, we were treated like king and queen. He went far beyond our expectations, anticipate all our needs.

The breakfast was fresh with home made fruit salad, fresh squeezed orange juice. Everything was perfect. And most of all a cannot beat location, in the city center !

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAMAISONDAIX, Directeur général at La Maison d'Aix, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Harold M.,

Thank you for posting your experience at La Maison d'Aix on TripAdvisor following your visit this month.

I am delighted to hear that you found that Thierry sent far beyond your expectations. polite, efficient from the moment you arrived until the moment you checked out. So happy that you found the Hotel setting to be beautiful and the service of quality.

Thrilled that you were pleased by the location. It is true that we enjoy a lovely spot in the city center within easy distance of many the city’s best boutiques, restaurants, and museums.

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the "amazing service" provided by our staff.

Delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, hopefully very soon!

Best Regards,

Laura Juhen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We spent 3 nights in this beautiful gem in Aix en Provence. The place is stunning full of details. Our room was spacious with all amenities we could expect. But most of all Thierry provided the best ever service we met ! He gave us the best tips, reserved all that we needed in advance. He prepared for us our day. He is a master.

Our stay was a 6 stars stay !

Thank you so much ! We will be back for sure. H&B

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAMAISONDAIX, Directeur général at La Maison d'Aix, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Harry B.,

Thank you for posting such an incredible comment on TripAdvisor following your visit in June : a 6 stars !!

I am delighted to hear that you found Theirry efficient and warm and that provided "the best ever service" you met.

Thrilled that you were pleased by the location. We are lucky. we do have the best location in Aix en Provence.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit, hopefully very soon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews