We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
862
42
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
42
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private spa top floor every single detail steam room fresh flowers boutique hotel personalized service home away from home dinner reservations living room visit provence private home cours mirabeau quiet street the perfect place to stay croissants squeezed orange juice
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

From the first second, terry greeted us and made our check in so easy. We were shown our room which was beautiful and so calm. Luggage were promptly delivered in our room. All the restaurants that we we asked for were booked and even more. Everything was handled with professionalism. We had the chance to meet Laura the general manager who told us about the incredible story of the maison. The location is extremely close to everything (museums, restaurants...). It is now an evidence that everybody in the maison d'Aix is concerned about their guests and we felt it.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We were totally pleased with our decision to stay at La Maison d'Aix. The location couldn't have been better. Our room was an air conditioned oasis (we stayed in the room with the tub - very romantic). Exceptional attention to detail and making your visit special. We especially note the outstanding service provided by Maxim, a young man destined to go far in the hotel business. If/when you meet the owner/architect Laura, everything about the place comes into focus. Delicious breakfast as well. We couldn't be happier and will definitely return if/when we are back in Provence.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wynnh330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

If I had a wealthy, art loving aunt in Aix-en-Provence she would host me in this elegantly comfortable maison. The rooms are spacious. The library/game room is divine. Breakfast in the summer garden is delicious and sunny. The perfect respite from the crowds and the heat of summer. The service is personalized and friendly. We did not use the jacuzzi in the cave but it looked inviting for a cooler time of year. Merci beaucoup to everyone at Maison d'Aix.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 399Socrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

La Maison d'Aix is a 5 star experience in every aspect. Comfortable, spacious rooms decorated in a tasteful and fun mixture of old and new. The staff is friendly and helpful with excellent English.
Located in the quiet Mazarin district it is a short walk to all the sights, shops and restaurants of Aix. The Maison has an intriguing history that along with its other charms makes it a great romantic retreat in the heart of Aix.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank JCMaxwell1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Just recently we spent 3 days and were really impressed with their service. Terry was unfailingly helpful and polite. He made our holiday special. We spent hours discussing with him, he knows everything about every place.

The service was great. So seamless and so personal. A top level service.
Location is perfect.

In total, an excellent hotel that I would recommend to everyone willing to stay on Aix.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jontlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews