We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
840
39
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
39
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor steam room fresh flowers home away from home boutique hotel cours mirabeau quiet street living room private home dinner reservations no elevator the perfect place to stay squeezed orange juice lovely boutique breakfast was delicious old city spa area
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This mansion with a rich and colorful history is a very unique property. Every detail has been thoroughly considered, and the decor is impeccable. Our hosts made us feel like the house was ours during our stay, and it was lovely to get away from traditional hotel settings at the end of our long journey. We highly recommend La Maison d'Aix!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HeyGael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Our family of 4 (parents and two teenagers) spent 2 nights in Aix-en-Provence at the Maison d'Aix. The villa is discrete and well located. With only 4 rooms it is quiet and has a guest house feel. Maxime and Thierry were friendly and assisted with reservations and local knowledge. Our ultimate endorsement is that my wife and I would return, perhaps with 3 other couples and take over villa for a few days.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank mmcgty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We came to Aix to visit our daughter who is going to school there.

From beginning to finish,our stay was perfect.Friendly yet very professional,attention to details,best restaurant recommendations. The manager on duty (I forgot his name, I think Tieri) was never over, always elegant and helpful without being stiff.He quickly checked us in and escorted us to our room on the top floor giving us a tour of the hotel.

Our stay was faultless. Room, breakfast, recommendations....
I can't wait to come back and visit this beautiful gem. Thank you for this memorable trip !

Room Tip: top floor is incredible
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adams9678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

From the first second, terry greeted us and made our check in so easy. We were shown our room which was beautiful and so calm. Luggage were promptly delivered in our room. All the restaurants that we we asked for were booked and even more. Everything was handled with professionalism. We had the chance to meet Laura the general manager who told us about the incredible story of the maison. The location is extremely close to everything (museums, restaurants...). It is now an evidence that everybody in the maison d'Aix is concerned about their guests and we felt it.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

We were totally pleased with our decision to stay at La Maison d'Aix. The location couldn't have been better. Our room was an air conditioned oasis (we stayed in the room with the tub - very romantic). Exceptional attention to detail and making your visit special. We especially note the outstanding service provided by Maxim, a young man destined to go far in the hotel business. If/when you meet the owner/architect Laura, everything about the place comes into focus. Delicious breakfast as well. We couldn't be happier and will definitely return if/when we are back in Provence.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews