We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
840
39
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
39
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor steam room fresh flowers home away from home boutique hotel cours mirabeau quiet street living room private home dinner reservations no elevator the perfect place to stay squeezed orange juice lovely boutique breakfast was delicious old city spa area
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights for our anniversary. The hotel is loated in a very quiet district in the city center which makes it more than convenient. Our room onn the second floorwas extremely clean. We appreciated the Hermes toiletries. The staff were ever so helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
THis place is real city break. We enjoyed every single moment from the beginning till the end.

The private spa is a must to unwind after our day in the Luberon.We could have booked slots in advance but we discovered that too late.
La Maison d'Aix really setan example for other hotels to follow.

We absolutely will be back, it's our favorite hotel in France !

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karlshtaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Came here with family.
Beautiful inside and outside. Nice relaxed holiday in La Maison d'Aix. Staff was good and the food was amazing as well. Rooms were nice. Had a nice week stay here. For sure will come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lucyhalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

we read so many reviews in here. we changed our travel plans to have the chance to stay at LAMAISONDAIX. We decided a 3 days vacation in Aix en Provence.
we got blasted. this house is soooooo special, a out of time atmosphere, quiet and remind us our 19th. century readings of French writers such as Marguerite Duras or Balzac. the mansion has a soul, you can feel the good ghosts of the past, madame Reboul the antic dealer, her prestigious guests .... amazing. the story told by the owner Laura is captivating and enchanting.
Interior design of the place is bluffing. Modern and contemporary. Bedding very conformable in high quality material.
Thanks to an impeccable service provided by plenty of staff, with a 24 hours duty.
At last, we loved the breakfast, served in our suite terrace looking over the Saint Victoire mountain of Cezanne. Could not be better choice

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank patrick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

A lovely holiday, great food and everything we could want. A very relaxed holiday in great surroundings, staff were great and could not help us more, our French is not that good but the staff spoke English very well, we did try, we will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

An elegant, intimate townhouse in the residential Quartier Mazarin, three minutes walk but a world away in atmosphere from the touristy old city (and walking distance from all festival venues). The four rooms are large, sparingly furnished and comfortable (mine had a lovely view on a neighbor's lush backyard). The wifi is rocksolid and the AC powerful (a rare and important amenity during the Provencal summer). Thierry looks after you with care and discretion; if you want to be left alone, you can feel like in your private home but of you need help, it's always available. I loved the selection of local cheeses at breakfast, the sugary brioches are also irresistible. There is a romantic small moroccan style hammam in the basement, which unfortunately was wasted on me since I was traveling alone. If you want to stay in downtown Aix, it's by far the best choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews