We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
105
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenplaces to visita wonderful staybed and breakfastsophiehostessgueststerraceprovencewifilinenscharm
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We had a week in Marius which is an excellent room with lots of space, a comfy sofa and a lovely outlook over the garden. Sophie is a delightful hostess and provides a good breakfast. It was wonderful to have such a green garden to retreat to after the heat and bustle of Aix and the location so near to the city, but not actually in it, is superb. It is so thoughtful to provide a summer kitchen for preparing snacks if you don't want to eat out. We thoroughly recommend this as a base for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

we stay at LaBrussanne at the end of June 2012 and i can highly recommend it. Sophie was very friendly and most helpful about places to eat and visit. my only disappointment was that we only booked for two nights. We stayed in the 'Fanny' Room which is away from the house so that we had more privacy and i particularly appreciated the summer kitchen available to the guest to their use. You will not be disappointed

Room Tip: The Fanny Room has its own large sitting area, also your own car park space
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank work2travel2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have just returned fro a week at La Bruisanne and can only sing it's praises. What a glorious place and how lucky we were to find it. Sophie, the owner is absolutely charming and so helpful. We had our car which was fortunate as it is a good half hour uphill walk to the town but that is
part of it's charm. Close enough yet out of town and peaceful. Aix itself is a lovely place and the market is stunning. A cacophony of colours, aromas and Provencale flavours. Highly recommended. So, if ever you are down that way do not think twice about staying at La Bruisanne. You will love it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room Fanny. Lovely but has no bathroom door so modesty is comprised if that is an issue for you.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelPUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a great little b&B. We stayed for 3 nights in June 2012 and wished I had another 1 or 2 nights. As others have commented there are 3 rooms and we were happy with Marius room. Breakfast is great and Sophie is very helpful about places to eat and visit. We accepted her advice and was not disappointed. I would definitely stay again. You probably do need a car.
My criticisms are minor but it is hard to find the house. There are 2 parts to the street (one left and one right as you leave AIX) The correct one is the one on the right but my GPS did not recognise that side at all. Other guests had same problem. I would suggest get clear instructions from Sophie before arrival. Other minor criticism is wireless internet signal is very weak.
Neither would deter me from staying again because the place is very peaceful and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buck2074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Sophie welcomes you in this Bed&Breakfast a bit outside of Aix-en-Provence. You will need a car to reach this place. It is hidden in a valley surrounded by nature.

The “Bruisanne” offers 3 rooms. We found the room “Fanny” is the best one: It is a small side building some meters next to the main house. You have it all for yourself, including a huge open terrace. If you like privacy, this room is perfect.

Sophie is a fantastic host: She speaks perfect English and is completely trustful. When you arrive she will guide you through the property: The pool, the boule track, the open kitchen, and of course her cats.

We loved Sophie’s breakfast and the natural peace of this spot. It is the right location for a sophisticated chill-out and a nice home-base for trips around Aix.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flame19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews