We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau de la Pioline(Aix-en-Provence)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas d'Entremont(Aix-en-Provence)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$219
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison d'Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Gallici(Aix-en-Provence)
US$601
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$813/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
103
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenplaces to visita wonderful staybed and breakfastsophiehostessterraceguestsprovencewifilinenscharm
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We spent two nights in this beautiful B & B, and would definitely recommend it. Sophie is a wonderful host. The surroundings are lovely and breakfast on the terrace were a great way to start the day. We were able to buy food at a supermarket in Aix and eat outdoors at the B & B in the evenings. Our room, Marius, was perfect for us (a couple and one other person). The B & B was easy to find once you knew that the GPS would take you to the Haut road, and you needed to take a right turn just before this. The only drawback was having to it outside the front door to do emails etc - it was ok for us but would be impossible in bad weather.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed in Room Marius for two nights. The room was truly lovely with views down to the pool and the surrounding grounds. It was decorated tastefully with lots of thoughtful touches. The breakfast was nice - standard yogurt, breads, and coffee and juice. We enjoyed sitting by the pool after a busy day of sightseeing and the grounds are very pretty.

One of the major negatives was that the room was not made up after our first night. We returned to find our wet towels still in the bathroom, the beds unmade and the small garbage pail still overflowing with the previous night's garbage. All of the other B&Bs that we stayed in during our two week trip in Provence (with the exact same 130 euro rate) included daily maid service and La Bruissanne should incorporate that as well.

Also, there are a lot of rules and compared with the other B&Bs we stayed at, we felt like we were walking on eggshells at times, like remembering that some areas of the B&B are off-limits after certain hours. Additionally, there should be added WiFi routers since we were only able to get WiFi in one area of the B&B which was right outside the main door used by Sophie and her family.

If and when I return to Aix I think I will choose a place more centrally located. We drove into Aix both nights for dinner and had to park our car in an underground parking lot. I think I would have preferred to be able to walk to dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nycgal7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We´ve just returned from our trip to Provence and I would like to share a few words about La Bruissanne. We stayed in Marius room for 7 nights and was very satisfied. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. Sophie was great and very helpful with everything we needed. I would really love to come back.

Room Tip: Marius room is the best in my opinion
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We very much enjoyed our 4 nights in the Marius room. Room was spacious and lovely. The property was very relaxing- we enjoyed spending time at the pool and playing petanque on their court. It was nice to have a fridge to store food in- we ended up eating lunch by the pool after going to the market in Aix one morning and it was nice to have that option. It was also a good location for day trips- we visited Arles, Lourmarin, and Gordes for example quite easily.
Breakfast was delicious also!
It is definitely a good 20-25min walk from Aix so if you are looking to stay directly in the city this is something to consider. We did walk into the city a few times but ended up cabbing back home after dinner (streets are too narrow to feel comfortable walking along at night). There is also a pay parking lot about 3/4 of the way into the city which shortens the walk considerably. We, however, enjoyed the solitude with being slightly outside of the action.

Room Tip: Marius room has a great view of the pool and the lawn from the patio
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baltimore830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This B&B has spectacular grounds! You are just east of Aix, in the country, but close to town. Once you enter through a private gate you are entranced visually! The grounds are well maintained, there is lovey pool, an outdoor kitchen unit, nd beautiful, relaxing grounds. Our only concern for a stay would be if you really needed access to the Internet. It is supposedly accessible from a stone outdoor bench upstairs, but we had trouble mot days getting on. The owner is charming and very attentive to your needs. Breakfast is delicious bread and homemade yogurt each day. All in all, a truly wonderful get-way!

Room Tip: Pay the few euros extra for the Marius room.large and a beautiful patio!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cmoe42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews