We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magazine Perfect”
Review of La Bruissanne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Bruissanne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

La Bruissane starts with a big gate that swings open to a tree-lined lane. Next is the pool surrounded by olive trees and private terraces with their own "space." We stayed in Marius, the largest of the three rooms, with excellent linens, Provence soaps and a hairdryer, a glass tiled shower, monogrammed plush towels, embroidered sheets. Sophie, the owner, clearly cares deeply about the finest of products and the smallest of details. The breakfast on her terrace had croissants that her husband buys in town every morning, with fresh made jams and bursting-ripe fruit. The creme de la creme?, the outdoor kitchen area with coffee/teas/water syrups for self service anytime and the poolroom with a fridge for keeping your poolside Bandol chilled. It was much more ideal than we had guessed and now I want to keep it a secret!

Room Tip: Marius is the largest, but Fanny is slightly up on a hill and separate from the rest, and has an out...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank offsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
There are newer reviews for La Bruissanne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently stayed at La Bruisanne in Aix-en-Provence. During our two week stay in France and Italy, this was the most enjoyable experience. Sophie is the ultimate in bed and breakfast hostesses. La Bruisanne was a beautiful retreat tucked away in an unbelievable natural setting. Sophie's breakfast was an unexpected and much appreciated delight. We would highly recommend La Bruisanne!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at La Bruissanne during our travels from Paris to Nice. We booked via the internet and could only get a few days accommodation however what a peaceful and enjoyable stay at this beautiful B&B. Our host, Sophie, was so accommodating and her english was excellent. She was very helpful in her suggestions to sightsee, and has created a warm, inviting and safe environment. Sophie is very meticulous in everything she does and it is a credit to her. She even catered to a gluten free breakfast for me. I would HIGHLY recommend staying at La Bruissanne and I look forward to my next trip to Le Thoronet. Enjoyed talking to Mikhael as well.

Room Tip: 'Fanny' Room - small bedroom but additional large entertaining area which is very private.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita Kerr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in April and we were reluctant to leave. Sophie is the best hostess ever and can't do enough to please. Our room had its own private area outside and the excellent breakfast was taken in another area under cover outside. The whole set up is very professional but in welcoming way. Excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baldric8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed at La Bruissane for a week with my husband and had a very enjoyable time last spring. The countryside is beautiful, Aix-en-Provence, Cassis and Marseille delightful, and Sophie, our hostess was most helpful with advice on what to do and where to dine. The service is this B&B is impeccable and of one of the highest standards we have seen in a lovely house decorated with taste. I highly recommend you to choose La Bruisanne for your stay in Aix.

Room Tip: All three Fanny, Marius and Cesar are of great value.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catia852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My hubby and I have over the years stayed at La Bruissanne, and all the is to say is, if you want to stay in a very nice comfortable place, this is the one, topped with the owner Sophie's help and advice, what to do and where to go! We can as ever only recommend La Bruissanne!

Room Tip: Any of the La Bruissane rooms are nice!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twiggsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at La Bruissanne last summer and really enjoyed this B&B. It's calm, elegant, with perfect breakfast, and above all Sophie, the owner is dedicated and always helpfull when it comes to give you an advice, or to book the perfect restaurant. Definitively a place to which I will come back to rest and enjoy long sunny days...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabelle e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
1.1 mi away
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
Les Lodges Sainte Victoire
#1 of 1 in Le Tholonet
334 reviews
2.0 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
658 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,126 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Gallici
Villa Gallici
#2 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
439 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bruissanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bruissanne

Address: 283 Chemin du Vallon des Gardes | Le Tholonet, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £117 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Following the path of Cezanne, 5mn from the historical center of Aix en Provence, la Bruissanne warmly welcomes you in a calm and friendly atmosphere in the heart of a leafy park with all the scents of Provence. Our 4 rooms are carefully decorated with all the confort need for a peaceful stay. Whether you choose Marius/150€, Manon/150€, Fanny/130€ or Cesar/120€, all the rooms have their own private entrance with summer lounge ensuring privacy for an afternoon nap or pre-dinner drinks! You can also allow yourself to be charmed by the songs of crickets, try out petanque or simply relax by the pool. An open air/summer kitchen is available. Breakfast consisting of croissants, pains au chocolat, crusty baguettes, cereals, fresh fruits, yogurts and homemade jam will be served on our patio, in the shade of the Micocouliers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Bruissanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing