We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms”
Review of Hotel Cezanne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cezanne
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spend 2 nights to discover Provence. The location is perfect for a trip through Provence. Rooms are clean, big, quite, stylish and very nice designed. Perfect breakfast. Very good staff at the reception which gives us the best information for a perfect trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulgun_Yurdaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We sincerely do our best to make your trip comfortable and lovely: your compliments are our greatest reward. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your breakfasts : Hotel Cezanne offers a generous breakfast with specialties such as the truffle omelette, waffles, Benedict eggs, Champagne... to start the day in a good mood! We hope to welcome you again on your next trip in Aix.

Best regards,

Catherine Spieth-Ducret
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 1,131 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

Hotel Cezanne is a delightful experience! I stayed here with my daughter for two nights. The location is excellent, within walking distance of shopping and good restaurants. Our room was stylish, modern and exceptionally clean. The bed linens were comfortable and high quality. The staff at the reception desk was very helpful, attentive and professional. The breakfast was well done, providing hot and cold buffet items, as well as eggs and other hot dishes prepared to order. The attendant in the breakfast room was friendly and prompt to assist. If I have the good fortune to visit this area again, I would certainly return to Hotel Cezanne!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nasizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that you had a good time in our hotel.
We thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We hope that you also enjoyed the free services provided by Hotel Cezanne (minibar in the room,,wifi, nespresso coffee service...).
We will be happy to welcome you again on your next trip!

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel during a torrential downpour. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. We had a junior suite for three people. The room was not crowded and actually well designed and spacious. The third person did not sleep on a crappy roll away bed- but the same type of bed as the double bed. The bathroom had both shower and large bathtub. The water pressure in the shower can not be beat. Intense pressure and lots of GOOD goodies- soaps, shampoos, nail file, etc. the bath towels are the very large absorbent bath sheets. Each room has a mini bar stocked with water and soft drinks free of charge. There is a Nespresso on each floor with unlimited coffee options. We enjoyed the breakfast which offers a myriad of fresh fruit, breads, cheese, bacon, omelettes, French toast etc. one even has the opportunity to squeeze fresh juice - orange and grapefruit. The jams and assorted condiments were excellent as well. The hotel has a private car park 30 Meters from the hotel with a code to enter and exit. The cost for 24 hrs at 16 euros is less expensive than parking on the street for 18 Euros. Aix is a very walkable city and the hotel is walking distance to everything. Would recommend the Cezanne wholeheartedly with a rating of 10. The desk staff were knowledgeable, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We needed a new adventure and followed their advice. We spent part of an afternoon at a vineyard 20 mins from the hotel walking through a beautiful sculpture garden (Chateau Le Coste).

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank nowayfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir cité tous les services que propose l'Hôtel Cézanne, et sommes ravis qu'ils vous aient satisfaits.
Nous sommes heureux d'avoir pu vous donner les informations nécessaires afin que votre séjour soit à la hauteur de vos espérances, et que vous soyez repartis avec d'excellents souvenirs d'Aix-en-Provence.

Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau à l'Hôtel Cézanne,

Cordialement,

La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is very well located, very near good restaurants and bars. The room is small, but very clean. there was constantly smell of cigarets, The staff was very nice. Overall, it is a good hotel, but for the price I payed, I expected more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franbrasilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Cezanne on TripAdvisor. Our team is dedicated to make you spend a great stay and your review is the best reward we can get. Regarding the size of the room, I would like to point out that we have different room categories, the difference between them being the size : our Junior Suites and Suites are indeed very spacious and you might prefer them for your next stay. I took good note of your comment about the smell in your room and I will make sure that the housekeeping department pays much attention to this in the future.

We hope to see you again at Hotel Cezanne.
Kind regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The exit from the station is not exactly glamorous but within moments you are on a beautiful French boulevard and just minutes away from the Old Town. Lovely, well maintained hotel with delightful staff. Incredibly comfortable beds and absolutely no noise from busy street outside. Just very puzzled why no drawers in the room - just a rather strange DIY wardrobe with a shelf - never mind we were only there for a few days. If we had been paying full price of 250 EUR for the room might have been a bit more picky!(for example grouting around shower). Nice touch to have gratuit mini bar for soft drinks. If you just want a simple light breakfast there is a wonderful cafe on the way to Cours Massena with an amazing array of teas and a great view of the Aixois on their way to work. We will definitely book in again when we return to Aix.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Maggie,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hôtel Cézanne on TripAdvisor. We took good note of your comment regarding the shower and we will make sure that our housekeeping department pays more attention to such details. All our rooms are different and for your next stay, don't hesitate to notify your preference for a room with drawers, and be sure that we will do our best to fulfill your request : we want you to feel as comfortable as at home. All the reception team is at your disposal for your next reservation : you will always get the best rates by booking directly with us.

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I stayed here at the end of October before starting a River Cruise in Arles. This is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I was upgraded to a lovely junior suite overlooking the rooftops of the city. The entire staff was extremely helpful and gracious and encouraged me to speak French [despite some disastrous errors]. The breakfast was cooked to order and wonderful; it was the best breakfast I had on my trip through Spain and France. The goat cheese and honey omelette was superb.

The room was large, beautiful and clean; the location was perfect. It is just a five minute walk to the Cours Mirabeau.

The stocked minibar is and coffee machines are a lovely touch and much appreciated.

I would have loved to stay here for a longer time; it was not enough time and I did not want to leave! The people of Aix are also so lovely and friendly.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Frances1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Scott,

A big thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you liked your Junior Suite : we always try to offer the best experience to our guests. Of course we look forward to seeing you again in Aix - maybe you could try the truffle omelette for your next breakfast !

A bientôt / See you soon,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. Our room was comfortable and the staff was incredibly helpful and attentive. Loved being able to share the Terrace for a afternoon cocktail and their morning breakfast option was the best we had in France. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice comment on TripAdvisor. Our terrace opened last summer and it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed it for breakfast or for a drink in the evening. Don't hesitate to have a look at our fitness and our massage room during your next stay !

We hope to welcome you agin at Hôtel Cézanne.

Kind regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
976 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
678 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cezanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cezanne

Address: 40 avenue Victor Hugo, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#8 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £99 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cezanne 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cezanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cezanne Hotel Aix En Provence
Cezanne Aix En Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing