We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tres Bien!”
Review of Hotel Cezanne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cezanne
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tres Bien!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I started staying at this hotel 20 years ago. Back then, it was an old fashioned place with character. It was great. Ownership changed and the character became more modern. The old place was nice, great memories, but the modernization is really an improvement in service (even if I am sentimental..). The staff are great and the location is excellent to the center for walking, cafes, etc. Hope to come back again when I can...soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unclecurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your opinion about Hotel Cezanne on TripAdvisor. Then we are glad to read that you like the changes that were made : all the improvements aim at providing our guests with the best services. Of course we hope to see you again, as soon as possible !

Warm regards,

Catherine Spieth-Ducret
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    380
    96
    36
    27
See reviews for
138
589
56
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Great location near buses. Close to cours Mirabeau. Fantastic surprise upgrade when we arrived. Beautiful room, comfortable bed, courteous and friendly staff, wonderful breakfast. Ask Praxede for restaurant recommendations - you won't be disappointed.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear guests,

Thanks a lot for posting your review about Hotel Cezanne on TripAdvisor. We are truly happy to read that you enjoyed your Junior Suite and our restaurant recommendations : we do our best to make our guests' stay memorable !

Kind regards,

Catherine Spieth-Ducret
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spend 2 nights to discover Provence. The location is perfect for a trip through Provence. Rooms are clean, big, quite, stylish and very nice designed. Perfect breakfast. Very good staff at the reception which gives us the best information for a perfect trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulgun_Yurdaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We sincerely do our best to make your trip comfortable and lovely: your compliments are our greatest reward. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your breakfasts : Hotel Cezanne offers a generous breakfast with specialties such as the truffle omelette, waffles, Benedict eggs, Champagne... to start the day in a good mood! We hope to welcome you again on your next trip in Aix.

Best regards,

Catherine Spieth-Ducret
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Hotel Cezanne is a delightful experience! I stayed here with my daughter for two nights. The location is excellent, within walking distance of shopping and good restaurants. Our room was stylish, modern and exceptionally clean. The bed linens were comfortable and high quality. The staff at the reception desk was very helpful, attentive and professional. The breakfast was well done, providing hot and cold buffet items, as well as eggs and other hot dishes prepared to order. The attendant in the breakfast room was friendly and prompt to assist. If I have the good fortune to visit this area again, I would certainly return to Hotel Cezanne!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nasizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that you had a good time in our hotel.
We thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. We hope that you also enjoyed the free services provided by Hotel Cezanne (minibar in the room,,wifi, nespresso coffee service...).
We will be happy to welcome you again on your next trip!

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel during a torrential downpour. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. We had a junior suite for three people. The room was not crowded and actually well designed and spacious. The third person did not sleep on a crappy roll away bed- but the same type of bed as the double bed. The bathroom had both shower and large bathtub. The water pressure in the shower can not be beat. Intense pressure and lots of GOOD goodies- soaps, shampoos, nail file, etc. the bath towels are the very large absorbent bath sheets. Each room has a mini bar stocked with water and soft drinks free of charge. There is a Nespresso on each floor with unlimited coffee options. We enjoyed the breakfast which offers a myriad of fresh fruit, breads, cheese, bacon, omelettes, French toast etc. one even has the opportunity to squeeze fresh juice - orange and grapefruit. The jams and assorted condiments were excellent as well. The hotel has a private car park 30 Meters from the hotel with a code to enter and exit. The cost for 24 hrs at 16 euros is less expensive than parking on the street for 18 Euros. Aix is a very walkable city and the hotel is walking distance to everything. Would recommend the Cezanne wholeheartedly with a rating of 10. The desk staff were knowledgeable, friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. We needed a new adventure and followed their advice. We spent part of an afternoon at a vineyard 20 mins from the hotel walking through a beautiful sculpture garden (Chateau Le Coste).

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nowayfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions d'avoir cité tous les services que propose l'Hôtel Cézanne, et sommes ravis qu'ils vous aient satisfaits.
Nous sommes heureux d'avoir pu vous donner les informations nécessaires afin que votre séjour soit à la hauteur de vos espérances, et que vous soyez repartis avec d'excellents souvenirs d'Aix-en-Provence.

Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau à l'Hôtel Cézanne,

Cordialement,

La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is very well located, very near good restaurants and bars. The room is small, but very clean. there was constantly smell of cigarets, The staff was very nice. Overall, it is a good hotel, but for the price I payed, I expected more.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franbrasilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Cezanne on TripAdvisor. Our team is dedicated to make you spend a great stay and your review is the best reward we can get. Regarding the size of the room, I would like to point out that we have different room categories, the difference between them being the size : our Junior Suites and Suites are indeed very spacious and you might prefer them for your next stay. I took good note of your comment about the smell in your room and I will make sure that the housekeeping department pays much attention to this in the future.

We hope to see you again at Hotel Cezanne.
Kind regards,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The exit from the station is not exactly glamorous but within moments you are on a beautiful French boulevard and just minutes away from the Old Town. Lovely, well maintained hotel with delightful staff. Incredibly comfortable beds and absolutely no noise from busy street outside. Just very puzzled why no drawers in the room - just a rather strange DIY wardrobe with a shelf - never mind we were only there for a few days. If we had been paying full price of 250 EUR for the room might have been a bit more picky!(for example grouting around shower). Nice touch to have gratuit mini bar for soft drinks. If you just want a simple light breakfast there is a wonderful cafe on the way to Cours Massena with an amazing array of teas and a great view of the Aixois on their way to work. We will definitely book in again when we return to Aix.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Cezanne1, Propriétaire at Hotel Cezanne, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Maggie,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hôtel Cézanne on TripAdvisor. We took good note of your comment regarding the shower and we will make sure that our housekeeping department pays more attention to such details. All our rooms are different and for your next stay, don't hesitate to notify your preference for a room with drawers, and be sure that we will do our best to fulfill your request : we want you to feel as comfortable as at home. All the reception team is at your disposal for your next reservation : you will always get the best rates by booking directly with us.

Best regards,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
576 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#8 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,071 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cezanne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cezanne

Property: Hotel Cezanne
Address: 40 avenue Victor Hugo, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cezanne 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cezanne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cezanne Hotel Aix En Provence
Cezanne Aix En Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing