We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Quite good hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Rooms are new, clean and comfortable. The staff at the reception is very helpful and welcoming. the breakfast is satisfying if you eat sweet but for the ones like me who like salty things for breakfast your only option is the one type of cheese.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    575
    148
    36
    14
See reviews for
211
495
58
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Soest, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Friendly staff with a personal service. We arrived late and THE friendly desk employee gave a help to Carry THE suitcases

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahooger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Whilst travelling around the south of France, we recently stayed 1 night at this hotel which was conveniently located a short distance from Exit 31 off the A8 motorway. There is plenty of free parking.

The hotel is positioned a few kms outside of Aix and it took less than 10 mins to drive into town and park in one of the many car parks.

We had a comfortable non-smoking room which was very clean and well presented. Air conditioning worked well. As with all Ibis rooms, they are not large but serve the purpose. Bathroom was functional with a good shower and spotlessly clean. This hotel has a nice pool and although they had sun loungers, there were no cushioning to lie on so it became a little uncomfortable.

We had the breakfast option and this was very nicely presented with plenty of choice. A pleasant surprise was a well stocked basket of fresh fruit.

Overall very happy with our stay and would recommend it to the passing traveller for a few nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KUMALO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 July 2012

After an amazing drive rhrough the Mountains hotel was difficult to find Needs better instruction in relation to zip code
Once found was fine
Restaurant and service good
Menu Good
Staff Great
Would revisit

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We used this hotel just as "pit" to get some rest, a shower and a change of clothes while preparing to fly back home from a vacation trip.

The young crew of the hotel is very friendly, polite and efficient and left a very positive picture. We felt like the "equipage" had a common idea of really wanting to succeed in their work.

The room was small but clean, no-nonsense. So was the bathroom-toilet combination. The air conditioning worked well, which was essential on that very hot day.

There is good sized pool in the hotel, which is some added value to the generally very simple hotel. The car park outside is without shade, but this may increase general safety in the night time.

The hotel is located south of A8, very close to the exits to both east and west. There are other hotels nearby such as Adagio. From the hotel it's an easy drive to the center of Aix. There is no road noise to the room at least in the "pool side".

Ibis chain is run by Accor, a very big hotel company. In this case it increases reliability.

Room Tip: I would pick a "pool side room" to avoid the risk of road noise from A8 nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinlandTimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
656 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
648 reviews
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumano...
#27 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
530 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
829 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel le Galice
Best Western Hotel le Galice
#23 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aix en Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aix en Provence

Property: Ibis Aix en Provence
Address: avenue des Infirmeries, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#5 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aix en Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aix-en-Provence hotel is close to the main motorways ( A8; outside 31) located in a green and pleasant setting. It is an ideal point of departure for exploring Monte Ste Victoire. The sports centre of Val de l.Arc is a few minutes away on foot. 124 Air-conditioned rooms, all renoved, are available for booking. A new bar with a large terrace is open 24/24 for light meals and snacks. A new restaurant Pasta et Noodles has been open on march 2015. A swimming pool ( 28° C) is open from may to october. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless Internet connection. The hotel offers free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Aix en Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Aix En Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing