We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
58
154
68
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
154
68
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cours mirabeau road works star standard few minutes walk close to the train station lovely room beautiful city car parking town centre small room would stay here again hotel is located rotonde marseille fountain luggage terrace
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Aix-en-Provence is a great city and the hotel is located right by the city center. The hotel is 3 star standard all through with air conditioned rooms. The double rooms are small but the 3 bed rooms are a lot bigger! Very good service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PetterLundgren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

This hotel is quite a gem! It is located so close to the train station, which makes it so convenient for transportation, as well as convenient to the sights of the city. When we entered the hotel, it was welcoming and cozy, and the staff was very helpful. We were very surprised when we entered our room, which was so spacious! We honestly did not expect it to be so large! The room itself was so clean, with all the necessary amenities, and was very comfortable. The bathroom was spotless and very modern, and it was a surprise to have a tub and a shower, both.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bente H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed staying at this modern, no-fuss, not fancy hotel in Aix 4 full days and 3 nights. The ladies at the front desk were very attentive and their touring recommendations were spot-on (the guys were not as friendly, but OK). Room was large (2 adults, 1 child) and very clean. Good breakfast at a reasonable cost. Parking was included! There’s a lot of building going on near hotel right now, so the surroundings are not very attractive, but we couldn’t hear any noise in our room, which faced the back. Very important to have quiet sleep time! Location is excellent, a few minutes walk to the bus depot (one day we took the bus to Marseille); easy in and out of the city when driving (we went to Cassis for calanques and beach); and a few minutes stroll to the Cours Mirabeau and all the restaurants, bars, and sights in Aix. Every evening we went into the old part of town for dinner and to explore the many little squares with fountains. Last day we left our luggage and car in the hotel and walked around this beautiful city all day before heading out for our evening flight. Overall great stay at La Rotonde!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jacob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We came in by train from Marseille to visit Aix-En-Provence for one night. We picked this hotel based on price and proximity to the train station. Our room was spacious by typical French standards and well appointed. I would stay here again. It's an easy few minutes walk to the main historic district and tons of shopping and restaurants.

The staff answered our questions, spoke excellent English and was overall quite friendly.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DarrenHumphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Warm and professional welcome - lovely room on the second floor accessed by a spiral staircase. Clean and quiet.
Breakfast was very varied and suitable for everyone.
Very attentive staff and car parking was so welcome as the road works made it very difficult.
Walking distance to the centre and perfectly placed for so many things to do. A terrace outside with sweet smelling Jasmine ( but current roadworks spoil that for now)
Will definitely go again......thank you for making our stay so good.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank psha1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews