We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch with kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Beyrit's

Le Beyrit's
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Le Beyrit's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #59 of 833 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Price range: US$19 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open on Sunday for lunch from 12h00 to 14h30
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great lunch with kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly place. Kids will like the hummus and skewers, parents the good wine selection. Owner is charming.

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    131
    18
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Lebanese Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

The colour scheme was decidely lavender and the food is wonderful. I had the sample plate which was copious and delicious. The location is on a charming square and the food was a nice change from heavier French fare.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank vintagemaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueAixEnProvence, Propriétaire at Le Beyrit's, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
It is with great pleasure that we read your advice. We are happy to satisfy you and hope you will visit us again. Vive le Canada!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicieux!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

We ate here several times. My niece requires gluten free and this restaurant was very helpful and accomodating to us in determining what she could order there. Our food was very good and they were always very kind to us.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pamelahtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moncton
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Not Vegetarian despite TripAdvisor listing as such”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is not a Vegetarian restaurant. According to Trip advisor it is the only Vegetarian restaurant in 356 listed restaurants in Aix-en-Provence. France is cannot be considered Vegetarian friendly, let alone Vegan friendly. Trip advisor is doing a disservice to this health and ethically conscious community by allowing this restaurant to pose as a legitimate Vegetarian restaurant.

To be clear, this restaurant will remove meat from their menu - of course you may get meat contamination from the same grill/kitchen preparing meat dishes - but they do have a Vegetarian sensibility or real Vegetarian choices.

Trip Advisor should do a better job of monitoring its website for misleading listings such as this one. It is easy to say Vegetarian when it only means substitution or the elimination of meat/fish/fowl but the reality is that you will not get a nutritionally balanced meal with veggie sides, largely comprised of carbs from pasta and potatoes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank travelhoundIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Some quite good things coupled with a few disappointments”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

Went last night expecting something special, but was, I am sorry to say, not overly pleased. First, I love Middle Eastern/Lebanese food. I have had it all over the world, so I feel qualified to give an opinion. If you disagree with my evaluation, that is fine.

We entered and were the first people there. After being seated we ordered a drink and looked over the menu. As is common in France there were some "Menus" with a variety of choices. My wife and I decided to share. We had Tabbouleh, humus and baba ghanoush (mountable) as starters. Two of the three (tabbouleh and baba ghanoush) were great, while the humus was on the dry and bland side.

We had beef kibbeh skewers were dry and at room temperature. I expected juicy and hot off the grill. A major demerit. The shwarma was salty and ha been seasoned with a bit too much lemon. Thus, our two main entrees were not all that good. It may have been just an off night given all the good review, so second visit is needed before a final verdict can be given. Unfortunately, we will be back in the USA before and are not likely to be back for a while.

Helpful?
Thank Pdxpizzaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Beyrit's also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Le Beyrit's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing