We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cambodian Food”
Review of Angkor

Angkor
Ranked #34 of 848 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: J'ai diné à cet endroit et je trouve qu'il mérite d'être référencé sur votre site
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Cambodian Food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This family run restaurant is unique. The food is well prepared and the servings are bigger than they appear. We had the Fish Amok, the house speciality, and it was delicious, though it was richer than I thought Cambodian food would be. We also had the beef skewers and curry chicken and all was very good. The location is in the Place Cardeurs which is a large, sloping square with many outdoor restaurants from which to choose. There is parking under the square that fills up at night. There is another parking lot north of the square that seemed to have space when we needed it. You will need to plan your route carefully and be prepared to take a couple of drives around the block before you finally reach your destination.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    68
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good, fresh food”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had a very enjoyable lunch at a reasonable price. Portions were generous and ingredients were fresh. Well prepared Asian food was a nice change lf lace. Service was friendly and efficient. Enjoyed sitting outside. I especially liked the fried shrimp! If we were here longer, we would return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovinsc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fresh Asian Food”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

This is a family run restaurant and it shows. Alexander looks after you on arrival - very friendly and helpful - while his Cambodian born mother-in-law prepares the food with the help of Alexander's wife. The food is extremely fresh and flavorsome. The entrees were some of the best with have tried - including those in Cambodia. The beef skewers with lemongrass melt in your mouth. The chicken curry in coconut was very tasty. Service was exceptional and the price very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Menzies13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Impressive to find such an Asian taste in Aix”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Had a great dinner there, my wife was pleased to have this asian dinner in Aix. Tastes good ! Service is good too. Price is really reasonnable for the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dubvibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice change-of-pace, excellent service!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Our very helpful waiter provided us with English menus, thankfully, and still guided us through the somewhat unfamiliar selections. We had the entree + plat + dessert menu which was reasonably priced and offered some good choices. A very pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank idservices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angkor also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing