We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Saint Christophe
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Earth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great value”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The location is great, next to the main street, walking distance to the the bus station or the old city.
The staff were very helpful, when we arrived early, and wanted to spend the next day at Aix, they offered to keep our luggage at the reception.
The room and bathroom were quite small, but clean and tidy. Good WiFi reception all over the hotel. Recommended if room size is not very important for you, we found the location and pricing very attractive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xj0hnnyX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    189
    98
    32
    19
See reviews for
52
176
33
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great position and from the outside promises a great deal. The room, however, was disappointing. On the ground floor, past the toilet and the mop and bucket, room 3 is small and has seen better days. Clean enough but it needs a refurb. No fridge either which is really needed in the hot weather.
The breakfast was fine but for 13 euros it should be.
If you choose to stay here ask for a room on an upper floor.

Room Tip: Insist on a room on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewW4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Bonjour,

We would like to thank you for your comment on tripadvisor.

We are soory that you dislike the room n°3.
It is on the ground floor. We have 5 of them on the ground floor and all have renovated.

A fridge is at you disposal at lthe front desk, vending machine are available on each floor and finally the Bar from the Brasserie Leopold can welcome you until midnight for a cool drink.

We hope to see you again and that you will have the pleasure to discover another of our rooms.

Best regards
Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hotel's service was good and immediately attached restaurant and bar were excellent. Our room was very small, but the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom perfectly adequate. Alleyway behind hotel was frequented by revelers regularly and they were pretty loud even as late as 4 in the morning so beware . Air conditioning may be fine by European standards, but this American found it warm and so much noise off the alley that you couldn't open the windows! Loom for a front facing room . It should be much better.

Room Tip: Room with a view toward the front of the hotel is much better. Higher up is better also
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 124SandyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderfully situated on the edge of the Centre Historique, this hotel has many natural advantages. Sadly the reception staff need an urgent course in charm and courtesy. Other staff in the bar and brasserie do much better but Reception should be the beating heart of the hotel. Rooms are compact but the superior room had a good bathroom. Parking is useful but tight and tricky .., be warned !! In town for the Aix Festival, we found people generally helpful and friendly .. So the hotel was not always a good guide. Brasserie food was good if not exciting - Served with panache and elegance, and the flourish that we expected in this great city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fionnuala22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel Saint Christophe is centrally located to the Cour Mirabeau, the old part of a Lyon, and the Musee Granet. We stayed in this hotel for three nights and I wish that we were here longer. What we loved most about our room was that it had a little terrace that allowed us to hang out for drinks or simply relax after a day of walking around. David and Lucie of reception were very helpful and accommodating. The hotel had free wifi inside the room, offered a buffet breakfast 13€, and parking for 14€ a day.

Room Tip: Room 314 and 315 had their own terrace. These rooms were at the back so one had more privacy loungin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treasures514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is just a fabulous location, right in the heart of Aix and you can walk to all the shops and restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful-- they parked my car for me in the small garage, as the spaces were quite tight. But, they have parking! The garage is right under the hotel.

People that are complaining about the small rooms apparently have not been to Paris. I thought the room was just fine, especially for the price.

Breakfast buffet in the morning is fine if you are in a hurry but otherwise there is much better food to be had outside.

I thought the room would be noisy as it faced the main street, but it actually turned out to be no problem. Slept like a dream.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
styleardeco, Responsable réception at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire sur tripadvisor et sommes ravi de votre appréciation.

Concernant le petit déjeuner, nous introduisons de nouveaux articles dans notre offre et révisons nos séquences de services.

Le résultat sera suivit de très près et donc nous vous remercions de vos commentaires qui nous permettent d'améliorer notre offres.

Nous restons à votre disposition pour votre futur séjour.

Bien cordialement
Nicolas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
518 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were going to stay 4 nights but 1 night was enough as the room was so small we could hardly swing a cat in it. There was a delightful roof terrace outside (overlooking wall of nearby apartments) but attractive planting and a table and chairs. The bathroom was very good with an excellent walk in shower. However, the bedroom was just awful and the closet was minute and hidden by a curtain. We had to get the staff to unhook part of it so that we could see it was there!!! Very few plug points for charging mobile/laptop etc and had to unplug tv and bedside lamp to do so. Restaurant was good and it is very central but couldn't cope with such a small room !!! staff very pleasant and good breakfast which was extra so not a cheap option. Air conditioning didn't work very well in the heat.

Room Tip: I wouldn't bother if you have any luggage !! so little space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maturity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#27 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Negre Coste
Grand Hotel Negre Coste
#20 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Augustins
Hotel des Augustins
#29 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Artea
Hotel Artea
#25 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#6 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Christophe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Christophe

Property: Hotel Saint Christophe
Address: 2 avenue Victor Hugo, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Christophe 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saint-Christophe hotel is ideally situated, opposite the Rotonde Fountain, at the entrance to the historic centre pedestrian precinct, less than 50 metres from the Tourist Office, and very near the Cours Mirabeau, museums, typical markets and the Grand Theatre de Provence. The hotel is also 5 minutes on foot from the regional train station and the bus that takes you directly to the TGV station, and 30 minutes' drive from Marseille and the Marseille-Provence airport in Marignane. In the Saint-Christophe hotel, the setting is Art Deco, with a combination of Provence and contemporary styles. It has 67 comfortable rooms, some of which have a balcony or a patio. You will also enjoy our restaurant, the Brasserie Leopold, our conference rooms and the lounge area where you can relax in comfortable armchairs with a drink. If you are here for business, you will be just 15 minutes' drive from the business parks of Les Milles and the Technopole de l'Arbois, and you will appreciate the business centre in the hotel lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Saint Christophe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Christophe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing