We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel with great location to enjoy Aix en Provence!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saint Christophe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Saint Christophe
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel with great location to enjoy Aix en Provence!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights while in Aix for some business meetings and was overwhelmed by the place. I was originally trying to book at a few other hotels in the area that were highly rated on this site but they were all booked. I thought I was settling for "second tier" hotel but was completely satisfied and in love with this place by the end of my trip. The location is about as perfect as you can have in Aix since it is within walking distance to everything. I had one of the luxury rooms and it was amazing. It was very modern in styling and had a steam shower, a huge soaking tub and a very comfortable bed. It was just perfect and so much more than I expected for a hotel at this "class" level. The resturant serves a good morning buffet breakfast but I would encourage you to walk around Aix and sample all the flavors. The hotel has free wireless internet that worked flawlessly and the service and hospitality of the staff were excellent. I will stay here every time I return to Aix now.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fromano621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    183
    94
    32
    19
See reviews for
50
171
30
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

The Hôtel Saint Christophe is conveniently located a few minutes walk from the very centre of Aix-en-Provence. You won't remember it for anything particularly good or bad, apart from the small size of the room, but if what you're looking for is a decent accommodation close to the heart of the town, the Hôtel Saint Christophe will suit you.
Beware that the hotel offers two types of standard double rooms: rooms with shower and rooms with bath. Those with bath are more expensive, so, if the shower is enough for you, you should explicitly ask for a room with shower. The same distinction also applies for the suites.
Although we had reserved a standard double room with shower with a great advance, at check-out the receptionist tried to charge us 9 euros more than the price we had reserved for, as if we had booked a standard double room with bath. The mistake was promptly rectified when we showed our reservation print-out, but it was somewhat disappointing anyway.
Breakfast is not included in the price and is not cheap either, as it costs 11 euros per person. You'd better opt for one of the brasseries in the surroundings.
The hotel charges 12 euros a day for its parking. If you have a car, you'll probably need it, because parking in the neighbouring streets is rather difficult.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LR71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed in Hotel Saint Christophe the first 2 days of our vacation and the last night before going to the airport for flight back to US. First 2 nights we had renovated room with "spa shower" which is very nice. Last night we stayed in slightly smaller room, but totally sufficient. We would stay there again mostly because of the great location. Easy walk to bus station for connection from and to airport. Reception friendly and helpful. Spoke English. - Restaurant is convenient and food okay, service lousy. But there are so many restaurants in area. Our best choice was Ze Bistrot.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilliO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brielle, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

I spent three nights here with a friend and the location was absolutely perfect. We were both meeting here from other places in France and relied on public transportation to get to the hotel. Whether traveling in by bus or train, the hotel is easily reachable by foot in 7-10 minutes. The hotel is situated right at the end of Cours Mirabou which makes adventuring in the town very convenient, fun, and easy. The front desk staff speak English and are very accommodating and friendly. They graciously hold luggage. They provide free wi-fi. The rooms and bathroom are simple but extremely clean and are freshened up each day. There is a lift which is much appreciated when traveling with luggage. The price is very reasonable for the amenities present and the beyond great location. Aix is a great town and is much safer than neighboring Marseille. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdoreEurope22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Speers Point, Australia
Level Contributor
549 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2010

My wife and I had been visiting in the Luberon Valley and needed some accommodation near Marsailles Airport for a very early morning flight to Athens. Marsailles wasn't particularly attractive so we decided on an overnight at Aix en Provence because it was just as close to the airport as Marsailles. What a great choice it turned out to be! Aix is wonderful and the St Christophe is great. The place is pretty much international class, great location, easy to find and less than 100 euros. Rooms are well appointed, large bathrooms and very clean - free wi-fi and very helpful staff. Aix is a great place to visit! Lots to see and some great food and wine! Next time we'll be staying longer than one night - thanks guys!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LockStockandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san giuliano milanese
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

I suggest the hotel saint christophe in the center of Aix en Provence. Confortable, clean, vey knid personnel. only 2 stars but with every confort: tv. air conditioning, very large bathroom.
we stayed 5 nights and we also ate at their very good restaurant.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank turistafaidate_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

The stuff was very friently, and speaks English. The room was cosy with view on the road. The hotel restaurant was excelent with gourmet cuisine. The breakfast was expensive for the quantity of the products. The hotel location was the best.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazaroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#27 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Augustins
Hotel des Augustins
#29 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Artea
Hotel Artea
#24 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Negre Coste
Grand Hotel Negre Coste
#21 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Christophe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Christophe

Property: Hotel Saint Christophe
Address: 2 avenue Victor Hugo, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Christophe 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saint-Christophe hotel is ideally situated, opposite the Rotonde Fountain, at the entrance to the historic centre pedestrian precinct, less than 50 metres from the Tourist Office, and very near the Cours Mirabeau, museums, typical markets and the Grand Theatre de Provence. The hotel is also 5 minutes on foot from the regional train station and the bus that takes you directly to the TGV station, and 30 minutes' drive from Marseille and the Marseille-Provence airport in Marignane. In the Saint-Christophe hotel, the setting is Art Deco, with a combination of Provence and contemporary styles. It has 67 comfortable rooms, some of which have a balcony or a patio. You will also enjoy our restaurant, the Brasserie Leopold, our conference rooms and the lounge area where you can relax in comfortable armchairs with a drink. If you are here for business, you will be just 15 minutes' drive from the business parks of Les Milles and the Technopole de l'Arbois, and you will appreciate the business centre in the hotel lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Saint Christophe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Christophe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing