We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Globe
Nearby Hotels
Chateau de la Pioline(Aix-en-Provence)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Maison d'Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
US$462
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
165
327
70
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
327
70
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceold townpriced hotelsmall garageboiled eggsfew minutes walkhotel is centrally locatedgood sizerooms are clean and comfortableold sectionstar hotelparking garagetea coffeeshuttle busan excellent hotelcours mirabeaucroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I stayed there for three nights from 29 Apri to 1 May.
First, the location is good. It's easy to find, and a bus stop to the train station and bus terminal is close.
Second, hotel staffs were friendly. I've seen four different staffs during the stay, and every staff was so nice and kind.
Third, the cleaness of the hotel was better than expected. I've stayed a few budget hotels in Paris, but they had common cleaness issues. So, I had been worried about it, but the room seems newly renovated and clean.
Simply good enogh!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiazoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were not sure about this hotel since it is only a two star but we had a great stay. From the time we arrived, Julie at the front desk was so helpful and attentive. She offer to help with the luggage, made dinner recommendations and places to see. She even printed us directions on how to get to the next town we were going to visit. The room was very nice and impeccable, breakfast was also quite nice. The hotel is very well located so you can walk everywhere. If you have a car it might be a bit of challenging, they only have seven parking stalls available so we had to park at a paid public parking lot, ten minute walk. Good value hotel.

Room Tip: Our room faced the back and it was very quiet, there is a lot of noisy traffic on that street
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanaMCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed here as a base to explore Aix for 3 nights and the price was really very reasonable via booking.com. As a hotel, it was quite basic and bare-bones but the rooms have been recently renovated, very clean and perfectly adequate for our needs. It is conveniently located in the old part of Aix and is only 5-10 minutes walk away from the old squares, cafes, bars and restaurants as well as the Hotel de Ville. It is also about 20-25 mins' walk (with some luggage) from the SNCF and bus stations at Aix. There was free wifi available throughout the hotel (although at times the connection from our room could be patchy and slow) and it was quiet at night. Our room, while a bit small, was adequate for our needs - likewise, the bathroom was a little on the small side but again, quite adequate. For English speakers, you can also get CNN on the cable TV. The staff at reception were always friendly and helpful, so we had a pretty good experience on the overall. We didn't take breakfast at the hotel as there were many cafes nearby which were slightly cheaper. This is a good, moderately priced hotel to stay at in Aix - just don't expect any frills and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't face the main road and it should be relatively quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artemisworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spent only one night in this hotel. It really is very good because it is located in the city center and we did everything on foot. The room was clean and comfortable. We did not hear noise from the street and the breakfast is plentiful. I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

You really can't beat the price or location of this place! Just a few blocks (less than 5 minute walk) and you are right in the town center.
I really thought the rooms would be really small and dingy for the price and was so surprised to get such a nice room that was really clean with a balcony! Also the roof top terrance is not to be missed. We captured some amazing photos one night while the sun was setting!
I would recommended getting the parking garage if you have a car as parking is really limited with the chance/risk you will be towed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgrom2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews