We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Globe
Nearby Hotels
Villa Gallici(Aix-en-Provence)
US$776
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau de la Pioline(Aix-en-Provence)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison d'Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
US$653
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Mas d'Entremont(Aix-en-Provence)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
166
329
71
20
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
329
71
20
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceold townpriced hotelsmall garageboiled eggsfew minutes walkhotel is centrally locatedgood sizerooms are clean and comfortableold sectionstar hotelparking garagetea coffeeshuttle busan excellent hotelcours mirabeaucroissants
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a wedding party and it was the perfect base for our boozy weekend! Very close to all the bars and sights of Aix. The hotel sorted out everything we needed to get to the wedding venue and the airport and were so helpful in every aspect.

I had a single room which still had a big (double?) bed but very little room for anything else. Not a problem for me but it was quite small. The only downside was the lack of 'Do not disturb' signs so when I was trying to sleep off a very heavy night, a cleaning lady walked in!! Still, the price was right and they delivered on location, service and cleanliness.

By the way, I didn't get breakfast there as there was a lovely cafe/deli opposite on the corner where I got pains au chocolat and tea! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misshkwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

the only reason this is not a 5 is the bathroom. Our room was large (for France), very quiet when we shut the windows, and once we put a cup over the shower drain the smelly plumbing scent quit permiating the room. However, the shower had less than 18" between the handle & the door - everytime you turn around or bend over, you change the temp or cut off the water. got very old after 4 nights. However, the location was perfect, the room was roomy (got a triple to have extra room for large suitcases, the people very pleasant and helpful (except for the smell), and the terrace is very nice. Would stay there again if I could get a room with a larger shower.

Room Tip: triple had small shower (26 I believe) but overlooked the street & was very quiet. there is also a shower on the 2nd floor (US) landing that could probably be used - we noticed it on the last day
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldlady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Hotel du Globe is walking distance from the old town in Aix and all the wonderfull markets. The room was clean and welcoming with view on courtyard. Good value for money breakfast. We were told that the Hotel was near the station but in the end we had to walk a good 1.5-2 km's with all our luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Like most European hotels...........this 2-star rated hotel had teeny-tiny rooms, so it's hard to move around the room with your luggage because there is NO WHERE TO STORE it once you unpack a few things. We stayed 3 nights here before jetting off to Provence proper and then Nice and the Med. It's an okay hotel. Nothing special other than the location which is smack dab in the middle of Aix. That's a HUGE plus. The roof-top terrace is really nice too. I recommend this hotel if you're only there for just a couple of nights. If you plan to stay longer, or use Aix as your Provence anchor and come back each evening, then find something a bit more larger and accommodating. But......if you're exploring Provence, I suggest you try renting a home or Villa and using that as home base. It's about the same price and you get A LOT more space and ambience for your money.

Gotta love Provence. I sure do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Great location, within easy walking distance of everything you want in the old town of Aix, the Du Globe was everything we wanted for our stay. Our twin room (No. 23) and bathroom were spotlessly clean. Crisp white linens, cool, quiet air conditioning and no outside noise made the room easy to relax in. The roof terrace was a welcome place to enjoy after a day's sightseeing and to look out over the rooftops of this beautiful town. Breakfast was also just what we needed. Great granola/cereal, fruit, yoghurt and honey, fresh croissants/bread, choice of juices and tea/coffee. Excellent customer service from the whole team, especially Marie made us wish we were staying for longer - hopefully, next time we will!!

Room Tip: Rooms at rear of hotel may be quieter
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 223AnneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews