We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in a quiet neighbourhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is located in the suburb of Aix, which is only 10mins bus ride. The location is convenient even if you dont have a car, as the bus stop is few meters from the hotel. However, most hotel residents seemed to have a car.
The frequency of the buses are quite good, but just note that on sundays and holidays, there are no buses between 12-2pm, and the latest is 6pm back from downtown, so make sure u have this in mind.
Our stay at the hotel was smooth. we were travelling with a 5 months old baby, and the hotel had asked in advance and prepared a child's bed. The room was spacious with basic decor and amenties. The fridge was useful for stocking some food items from the close by supermarket. The hotel had a kids section with xbox, so some young children were hanging around this corner, and so we didnt find the hotel noisey at all!
We dined at the restaurant one night, and found it good value for money. The menu has good variety, and it seems they have some special themes on weekly basis.
We didnt go to the garden or the swimming pool as it was too cold.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sre_jbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Staff were good but providing conflicting advice; on checking in, I asked if breakfast was included in the rate and was told it was not included so for the first morning I ate elsewhere. On the second morning, I did eat breakfast in the hotel and found it was included. The room was nice, but when I plugged the iron in (that you had to get from reception), after a few minutes, the fuse blew, leaving me in total darkness. The staff reset the fuse, and I shut everything off in the room except the iron and one light, but again the fuse blew. Basics like this mean I can't rate the room as highly as my first impressions would have provided.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Jscindc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

IWhen I booked this hotel through Expedia for a 2 day family get away vacation I chose the non refundable option and clicked on the incorrect date of arrival - it was actually the day before!!! When I called I was told we could still come for the 2nd night's stay but that reception would have to discuss with the manager and they would let me know if they would cover the the missed day. To our surprise and delight, the management was very accomodating and the staff made us feel very at home! We were able to enjoy our vacation without the extra cost to our budget, stay in a clean and well equipped room where the kids could play in the play area and eat a lovely buffet breakfast each morning. It was nice to know that they understand busy mum's make mistakes!!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilynClara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Chose this hotel for an overnight business stay and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is on the edge of town, and perhaps not the best option of you want to enjoy the sights of the town centre (which about 4km away). However it is only a few hundred meters from the autoroute, and is therefore extremely convenient for getting about.

The room was spotlessly clean and in generally very good condition (as, indeed, was the rest of the hotel). I didn't eat there in the evening, so cannot comment on the restaurant. Breakfast was a buffet, and better than average.

I must also make mention of the front desk staff, who were helpful and attentive beyond the norm in hotels of this type.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I have stayed here several times and have found it one of the best novotels in France. It is a little confusing to find with the sat nav, but is well signposted. It is a typical novotel with good size rooms and comfortable beds. I do wish the pillows were as nice as the bed. What sets this out from other novotels is that the evening meal is quite good. The staff are friendly and eating by the pool is pleasant. The rooms have been refurbished which is a plus. The centre of the town is not within walking distance and parking in the centre can be a problem. The hotel is ideal for a stopover by car and a short visit to the town.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank doc2rmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Woodbury, United Kingdom
12
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Really enjoyed this hotel with helpful and friendly staff. We found the rooms very clean and comfortable. The bar and resturant in the main lobby were spotles and the food simple but delicious. We didnt use the pool because it was too cold outside, but others were braver. Would definitely come back. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Nice location and good facilities. Reception staff really helpful and attentive. Cleaning staff forgot to hoover the room on two occasions but reception/management were really quick to deal with the problem and resolved all very profesionally. Central to Aix and food not too bad at all. Breakfast staff in main dining room very helpful and friendly. The guy in the cafe for late breakfast not as helpful. I had my doubts but really liked this hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank CGR99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Po...
#22 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
558 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#16 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois
Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arb...
#25 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
268 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets

Address: rue Marcel Arnaud | Résidence Beaumanoir, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £62 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Aix-en-Provence Beaumanoir is situated 5 minutes from the center of Aix-en-Provence, close to the Aix Arbois TGV station, Marseille Provence Airport and major highways. The hotel has 102 rooms, a restaurant, bar, 8 meeting rooms, private car park, free WIFI, shady terrace and outdoor swimming pool. This Novotel hotel is ideal for business travel as well as trips to Provence as a couple or with the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Aix En Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix-En-Provence Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing