We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel In a residential neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This is a standard Novotel hotel in a residential area around 10-15 minutes from the city centre by car or bus. There is a bus which has a stop less than 100 meters from the hotel which connects to city centre. The staff at the reception were courteous and spoke English. The room was nice and large facing the swimming pool. However the pillows were very uncomfortable and the bed was just about ok with a spring mattress. Would recommend if coming with family and want the standard amenities of an international chain, else better to take a hotel in the main city centre anywhere near train station or rotonde round about area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihirgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2012

Aix-en-Provence is a very interesting traditional city and typical for the south of France.
However, finding a good hotel at reasonable price is not that easy, in particular during the great "Opera Festival" in July.
A very convenient place is the Novotel Beaumanoir, located at 10 mn by car from city center where it is easy to find parkings ( at reasonable price as well)
In this hotel, not only the atmosphere is pleasant, but also the food is excellent!
Besides, they have a nice swimming pool, just perfect to relax before one of the great Opera being played at night in the city.
On top, service is excellent, and everybody smiling ( which is not always the case during touristic seASon int he south of France.....)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CATHERIN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

All the staff at this Hotel were excellent they were friendly and very helpfull We ate in the restaurant food was good and service fast and friendly. The bus to town very easy to use and frequent in the week, last bus back 10pm including Saturday ,Sunday we were told few buses last bus back 6pm,Fare was one euro each way you buy the ticket(one way only) and you must stamp it in the machine on the bus immediately after buying it from the driver.
Our only complaint the Air Con did not lower the temperature at all which is why 4 star not 5.

Room Tip: Room 311 which overlooks the car park and no through road very quiet at front of hotel.Rear overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandbrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here for three days as part of a tour of France. We were well looked after throughout. The rooms were comfortable. The bar was cosy and the restaurant was large and modern. I would recommend this hotel a a good place from which to explore the South of France. The only faults I can think of are that there could have been better air con, and that a couple of the staff members did not reach the high standards of their colleagues.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tubeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I booked a tour through Riviera Travel which stayed at this hotel. The location was quite good not far from the main town and only a short bus ride away, be aware that the buses only run to 1800hrs on a Sunday and not at all on a bank holiday!! The hotel was quite well appointed and the room comfortable, although there appeared to be air conditioning in the room this did not appear to have any effect and we had to open the window at night. There was a safe in the room which I used to keep spare cash and passports in ect. only to try and open one morning to find it would not. Having blamed my wife for entering the wrong code I went to reception for help and the lady came up but was unable to open it, and being a Sunday she said that if her colleague working in the afternoon could not help I would have to wait until Monday. Fortunately the afternoon receptionist mangeaged to open it. Two days later it failed to oen again for me and an engineer had to be called to repair it, ( I had to apologise to my wife for blameing her previously). Due to delays in arriving, (not the fault of the hotel or the tour operator) we decided to eat in on the first night. The menu was not particularly exciting but we decided to go with a three cheeses pasta. The service was extremly slow, very limited numbers of staff on duty despite a tour of some 40 people having booked in!! The food was luke warm and not particularly tasty. The breakfasts were OK but again suffered from a lack of staff to keep everything topped up and tables cleared. We ate out most of the week but on the Bank holiday, as there were no buses we decided to have a snack in the bar as we had eaten at lunch time. Once again there appeared to be a lack of staff, one had to go and hunt out a barman!! We ordered some bagettes off the bar menu which took ages to come and then were wrong. Members of our group who ate in the restaraunt took over 2 hours to get there food. I enquired at the front desk for the duty manager to complain and was informed there was not one on duty. In fairness I think the staff were doing their best but were let down by ineffecient management.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVCG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is located in the suburb of Aix, which is only 10mins bus ride. The location is convenient even if you dont have a car, as the bus stop is few meters from the hotel. However, most hotel residents seemed to have a car.
The frequency of the buses are quite good, but just note that on sundays and holidays, there are no buses between 12-2pm, and the latest is 6pm back from downtown, so make sure u have this in mind.
Our stay at the hotel was smooth. we were travelling with a 5 months old baby, and the hotel had asked in advance and prepared a child's bed. The room was spacious with basic decor and amenties. The fridge was useful for stocking some food items from the close by supermarket. The hotel had a kids section with xbox, so some young children were hanging around this corner, and so we didnt find the hotel noisey at all!
We dined at the restaurant one night, and found it good value for money. The menu has good variety, and it seems they have some special themes on weekly basis.
We didnt go to the garden or the swimming pool as it was too cold.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sre_jbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Po...
#22 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
563 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#16 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Aix en Provence
Ibis Styles Aix en Provence
#36 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
692 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets

Address: rue Marcel Arnaud | Résidence Beaumanoir, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £58 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Aix-en-Provence Beaumanoir is situated 5 minutes from the center of Aix-en-Provence, close to the Aix Arbois TGV station, Marseille Provence Airport and major highways. The hotel has 102 rooms, a restaurant, bar, 8 meeting rooms, private car park, free WIFI, shady terrace and outdoor swimming pool. This Novotel hotel is ideal for business travel as well as trips to Provence as a couple or with the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Aix En Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix-En-Provence Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing