We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aix en Provence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets
Ranked #27 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Aix en Provence”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff helpful, especially restaurant staff. We ate in the hotel at night and, apart from one night, the food was excellent and well presented. Our waitress, Lea, was brilliant and helpful, speaking very good English, translating the menu and joking with us, welcoming us every night and going out of her way for us. The reception was not good because meal bookings were not always passed on to the restaurant, which would cause a problem in high season. There was a buffet breakfast and we had to ask for breakfast tea in the mornings, because, although advertised, it was not always available and the water for tea was not boiling. The food was good though. There was a good swimming pool with sun loungers round it and it is lovely to eat outside there in the evening. Surrounded by places of interest but you need transport. There is a bus service to Aix which is sparse on Sundays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazollesR, Directeur général at Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,
Je vous remercie tout d’abord du temps que vous avez consacré à nous faire part de votre avis.
Votre séjour semble s’être bien passé malgré le problème de réservation de table. Je vous prie de m’en excuser. Je ne manquerai pas de faire le nécessaire auprès des équipes.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement.
Bien cordialement.
R. Plazolles
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    274
    123
    32
    12
See reviews for
225
137
25
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel as part of an organised tour. I found the service very good and the room comfortable and adequate. While this hotel is a little outside of Aix in a residential area there is a very good and regular bus service into the centre except for a Sunday night! We ate our evening meal in the restaurant on two occasions and while the service was a little slow the food was certainly above average for this type of hotel. The pool area was kept very clean and the pool itself was very inviting after a warm day touring around this fabulous area, One piece of advice is staying here ask for a quiet room as some of the room are at the side where a motorway runs and the noise levels are quite high

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazollesR, Directeur général at Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Je vous remercie tout d'abord d'avoir noté votre commentaire sur votre séjour.
Effectivement nous sommes dans un quartier résidentiel en bordure d'autoroute. Le mur antibruit et le double vitrage nous permet de palier le plus souvent aux problèmes de bruits.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau.

R Plazolles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

I often go to Aix en Provence on business and since a few years back I go to this Novotel, sometimes I was forced to go to the other one which is the Pont de l'Arc but I prefer this one, newer and better located a bit closer to Aix city centre, just 5 minutes drive to get to Cours Mirabeau and the Restaurants as well as main attractions, sometimes I stay for dinner too, food is not at all bad, they have a nice lobby and rest area with a Bar where you can spend sometime for an aperitife or a drink, they also have a small pool in the backyard but I have never tried it as I usually spend the night and have breakfast the next morning, breakfast is of average quality, fruits are not great but ere is enough, a bit overpriced is the only negative side, after all an average good and quiet stop in Aix.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Nothing special, just another normal hotel room except for the pool. All twin-rooms do not exactly have twin-bedded as the second bed was actually the sofa-bed in which can be pretty uncomfortable if we were to stay more than one night. Cleanliness can be improved especially in the bathroom as hair strands of were clearly seen.

Room Tip: If you want to have a good night sleep, ask for room away from the pool terrace as it can be pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is extremely comfortable, room 326 overlooking the pool very spacious. The bed would have to be one of the better ones we have slept in. On site parking is very secure and convenient.
The breakfast is above standard and served with views overlooking the pool. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellers4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Sitting in the restaurant on my fifth day of an 11 night stay. The room I am in is both spacious and spotless, hygiene is very good which is a big ticket item for me i.e if it's clean it's good! :). The only small thing with my room is that the shower spray does not adjust out far enough it's like standing close to the wall but! Hey I can live with that. Friendly staff with modern reception, bar and restaurant served with a good dinner menu. Not eating breakfast so can't comment but I have enjoyed dinners all week to suit my palette e.g steak, burgers, bolognese and omelette tonight .... just interrupted this review to eat the biggest pair of profiteroles I have ever saw in my life ;) Good healthy 20 minute walk into Aix which is loaded with bars, restaurants and roadside cafés :). A bus run regular as well. Carpets in the corridors to the rooms are in need of replacing, quite a bit of ageing and water marks but no big deal for me. All in all I would stay here any day of the week but .... my only significant adverse comment .... and this is the but on my title .... I have just tried to book another 9 nights but the tariff has jumped some £30 GBP taking it out of my company price policy :( .... not sure why this has happened? Maybe some big annual event coming up and they are trying to fleece the tourists???? Or is thus normal for hinted around here????

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OriginalJim9357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rochester NY
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel has friendly staff all around; nice facilities; a good restaurant. The rooms are spacious and clean. Highly recommend for a short busines. You would need a car to get around; since it is in a residential neighborhood with not much nearby and not near center city Aix. Nice outdoor seating area and a nice small pool. My only complaint would be that the mattresses are very stiff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alleretour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Po...
#22 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,011 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#16 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
648 reviews
0.3 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
656 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel le Galice
Best Western Hotel le Galice
#23 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets

Property: Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets
Address: rue Marcel Arnaud | Résidence Beaumanoir, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Aix-en-Provence Beaumanoir is situated 5 minutes from the center of Aix-en-Provence, close to the Aix Arbois TGV station, Marseille Provence Airport and major highways. The hotel has 102 rooms, a restaurant, bar, 8 meeting rooms, private car park, free WIFI, shady terrace and outdoor swimming pool. This Novotel hotel is ideal for business travel as well as trips to Provence as a couple or with the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Aix En Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix-En-Provence Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing