We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Long walk to town, average experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Long walk to town, average experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

I was with a tour group who stayed here three nights. The rooms were clean and sufficient, and I was pleased there was a refrigerator in the room; however, not all of our group had this. It appears the rooms were fairly inconsistent. The hotel was not well prepared to serve large groups in the dining room and we had a very long wait at dinner. Service in the bar was slow and not friendly. The front desk personnel were helpful with directions. Taxis were expensive for a very short distance, so after the first one, I chose to walk the 15 minutes to town. It was a safe and pleasant walk.

Room Tip: Elevators were slow and my first floor room had a refrigerator, so you may want to request the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilingCurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regis-Plazolles, Directeur général at Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

un grand merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire vos impressions, suite à votre séjour.
toutes nos chambres sont identiques et one le même niveau de rénovation; elles sont toutes équipées d'un mini bar, contenant deux bouteilles d'eau offertes.
L'Hôtel était complet ce jour la, et l'équipe restauration a du faire face à un nombre très important de clients, d'où certainement de l'attente. nous vous adressons toutes nos excuses pour cette attente.
Pour vos déplacements en ville, et afin d'éviter de prendre un taxi, vous avez le possibilité d'utiliser les transports en commun: une ligne de bus, située à 200 mètres de l'Hôtel vous conduit au centre ville.
Au plaisir de vous revoir prochainement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    255
    114
    27
    10
See reviews for
214
128
21
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is advertised as 4 star and surely isn't. The rooms are extremely small and dirty. Many amenities are broken in the room too. No minibar and only one 200ml bottle of water for 2 people.
The breakfast is good and comprehensive. Very good coffee

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Freben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazollesR, Directeur général at Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Je vous remercie tout d'abord d'avoir noté votre commentaire sur votre séjour.
Je vous prie d'accepter mes excuses pour la prestation qui n'est pas le reflet de notre qualité habituelle, le service des étages en a été avisé. Pour le minibar effectivement ile ne comporte qu’une Evian et une Badoit qui sont offerte.
Nous espérons que vous ne nous tiendrez pas rigueur de ce désagrément et que nous aurons le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau.

Bien cordialement.
R.Plazolles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a night and it was decent. A lovely stopover hotel near highway, great for those who want a quick exit to nearby towns such as Avignon or smaller Provence towns.

The terrace outside for breakfast is also a great place to relax and have coffee in the morning.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BMMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazollesR, Directeur général at Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your very positive message that encourages us to always do our best to satisfy our customers. Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely.
R. Plazolles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped off in Aix en route to Avignon and spent a night in this Novotel. It was absolutely fine. The room was acceptable, wifi free, and staff friendly. The hotel is 10 minutes drive to the centre of Aix though there are no local restaurants nearby. We ate at the hotel on the terrace by the pool. It was fine, but nothing special. A good stop over hotel and recommended for that purpose.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Clive888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazollesR, Directeur général at Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher Client,
Toute l'équipe se joint à moi pour vous remercier de votre commentaire sur notre hôtel, qui nous encourage à maintenir la qualité de notre accueil et de nos services.
C'est une vraie reconnaissance pour nous qui avons à cœur d'être à votre écoute.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau lors de votre prochain séjour à Aix en Provence.

R. Plazolles - Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We were greeted by very friendly staff.

Pros:
*Decent size room; toilet separate from bath and sink
*5 min drive / 30 minute walk to City Centre which has lots of restaurants, shops, café and a beautiful church; Very lively and entertaining.
*Offered complimentary tea/coffee and water
*Free parking
*Restaurant on site
*Comp. wifi

Cons:
*Odd shaped shower
*Beds were a bit soft; not the best mattress
*Offered towels and hand towels but no wash cloth

All hotels in France do not offer irons/iron boards.

Great for short business or leisure trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YTOGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazollesR, Directeur général at Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,
nous vous remercions de tous vos commentaires. En ce qui concerne les fers a repasser vous en avez a disposition à la réception gratuitement . Ne pas hésitez a les demander.
Dans l'attente de vous recevoir a nouveau.
R.Plazolles
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff helpful, especially restaurant staff. We ate in the hotel at night and, apart from one night, the food was excellent and well presented. Our waitress, Lea, was brilliant and helpful, speaking very good English, translating the menu and joking with us, welcoming us every night and going out of her way for us. The reception was not good because meal bookings were not always passed on to the restaurant, which would cause a problem in high season. There was a buffet breakfast and we had to ask for breakfast tea in the mornings, because, although advertised, it was not always available and the water for tea was not boiling. The food was good though. There was a good swimming pool with sun loungers round it and it is lovely to eat outside there in the evening. Surrounded by places of interest but you need transport. There is a bus service to Aix which is sparse on Sundays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PlazollesR, Directeur général at Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,
Je vous remercie tout d’abord du temps que vous avez consacré à nous faire part de votre avis.
Votre séjour semble s’être bien passé malgré le problème de réservation de table. Je vous prie de m’en excuser. Je ne manquerai pas de faire le nécessaire auprès des équipes.
Au plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement.
Bien cordialement.
R. Plazolles
Directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.3 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#11 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Po...
#28 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#8 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.7 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#3 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#7 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets

Property: Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets
Address: rue Marcel Arnaud | Résidence Beaumanoir, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Aix-en-Provence Beaumanoir is situated 5 minutes from the center of Aix-en-Provence, close to the Aix Arbois TGV station, Marseille Provence Airport and major highways. The hotel has 102 rooms, a restaurant, bar, 8 meeting rooms, private car park, free WIFI, shady terrace and outdoor swimming pool. This Novotel hotel is ideal for business travel as well as trips to Provence as a couple or with the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Aix En Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix-En-Provence Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing