We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family base for inland Provence holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family base for inland Provence holiday”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

Cannot fault the place.
We are a family of 4. Kids 8&10 loved the pool, Xbox and hotel generally.
free wifi
V friendly staff.
Breakfast is unbelievable and was inclusive for us. We booked thru Expedia and paid £ 95 per night for the four of us in one room incl bfast.
Do not be put off when you look on satellite at location near motorway. Hotel is v peaceful.
we ate out two nights, but found that eating in was actually a lotbetter and I did not have to drive.
Approx an hour on small roads to Luberon mountains. Roussillon worth visiting.
We also did the Carmargue which was disappointing and quite a way, although we did not use motorways at all.
Aix is pretty with lovely buildings and fountains.
If this is the Novotel standard we would definitely use them again.
Chris and Tracey

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisbarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    197
    134
    35
    16
See reviews for
208
109
21
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

"Medium sized hotel, Comfortable rooms, very nice lawns, good value for the price, small but good pool, great breakfast and a decent bar, very helpful staff - and yes they speak English! Very child friendly and well equipped to entertain little people, but not overrun by kids they were plenty of just couples too - good location but you will need a car to get around. The wifi works fine.No complaints at all. Well done guys"

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

A comfortable hotel with nice grounds conveniently close to the motorway. We stayed a week and enjoyed our stay. There were a couple of relatively minor problems with service in the restaurant and an issue with our room but they were sorted out quite quickly. Overall, we would recommend it and it was good value with the discounts on advance booking.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with views of Mount St Victoire (swimming pool side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chic_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Advertiser hotel have access to the wires In the Room
But There was no wireless internet access in room
I went to Hotel Receptio to accept a solution the answer was
"The hotel is not obligated to provide Internet in your room"

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yosef b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This hotel is on the outskirts of the city and very handy for the autoroute. However its just a bit too far to walk into town - especially in 40 deg. A regular bus service or taxi are available. The only real complaint that I have is that our room had an unpleasant smell which I think was from old cigarette smoke. The shower curtain should have been changed and the towels were very poor. Otherwise the room was perfectly acceptable for an overnight stop. The restaurant was typically Novotel - again acceptable for a quick meal. We are already planning our next trip to the region and will spend more time in Aix - but will look for a more central hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is by the highway and convenient only if you are driving. The bathroom is dirty, especially the disgusting shower curtain and the thin towels provided were odd-smelling. The room is big by French standard and luckily, the aircon is powerful even for the hot summer nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just stopped for one night during our trip, The hotel is by the highway, very convenient. The swimming pool was open and nice, they had a nice playground for kids by the restaurant. The menu for kids in the restaurant was simply perfect for them, although for the adults the timing was not right (my husband ate the starter before I got my plate, then his main course was coming after everybody had finished).
The room was small for a big bed and two little ones, not comfortable. One is expecting to have 4 towels when booking a room for 4 people, but of course there are no 4 towels.

Room Tip: You can reserve the table at the restaurant before hand, in our case we chose the closest table to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaloaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumano...
#24 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#11 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#13 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#15 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#8 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel le Galice
Best Western Hotel le Galice
#19 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres

Property: Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres
Address: avenue Arc de Meyran, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Aix Pont de l'Arc is just 5 minutes' drive from the center of Aix en Provence, with the TGV train station and Marseille Provence airport within easy reach. The hotel has 80 rooms and a seminar center opening onto the garden, making it ideal for both business travel and visits to Provence with family or friends. Enjoy the pool and shaded terrace surrounded by a Provençal-style garden and fountains. Free private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing