We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average is even a stretch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Understand that this place is a "highway" hotel. Its just off the highway and a few kilometers out of the city center. It is not possible to have a room with two beds in it, if you request to have 2 beds, they simply roll in a trundle that is similar to a bunk bed. Also, had issues with the television and the air conditioning. More importantly, minimal English is spoken at this hotel, to a point of difficulty, so you best speak some french. Permissible experience at best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACM11231991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippe G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear Sir,

I acquainted with your message and I am sorry to learn that your stay did not answer your expectations. I am sorry about it all the more as we put, every day, everything works there, to satisfy our customers. I am sensitive to your comments which I am going to share with my teams to work still on axes of improvement.

We are actually in 5 minutes of the city center by car (as indicated on our advertisements) and a bus stop is situated at the foot of the hotel.

All the people in reception speak English.

Very sincerely,

Philippe GIUDICI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for a week in March, no major problems with the hotel, good WIFI connection, good breakfast and diner is ok too. The biggest problem is that it is fair distance from Aix centre but you can get a bus outside the hotel. Coming back you can get a later bus to the Ibis and walk from there.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Aran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippe G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear customer,

It is with pleasure that I acquaint with your opinion and I deeply thank you for it.

We are situated in 5 minutes by car by the city center and you have actually a bus stop situated at the foot of the hotel what facilitates largely the access to our attractive city.

By hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Philippe GIUDICI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Im happy it was just for one night. Everything in room was
clearly used and carpet had many spots.
But it was clean and bed was comfortable.
The hotel offer free WiFi but connection is very slow (you
can upgrade speed by paying).
Its quite a bit way from the nice old center of town.
Nice breakfast buffet. Very helpfull receptionist.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank EastwoodDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippe G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear Sir,

I acquainted with your opinion(notice) and I thank you for it. I am satisfied that your stay satisfied you altogether.

We are actually near the city center (5 minutes by car or bus stop at the foot of the hotel). Know that we shall have the fiber optics(optical fiber) at the end 2014 what will allow to have a much more successful WIFI access.

By hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Philippe GIUDICI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed for one night at the hotel . The room was very small and very basic, but clean. Breakfast was good and bountiful. Good hotel for a stopover but nothing fancy, it is close to marseille centre and on the highway so it has an ideal location if traveling longer distances, by car.

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the xbox situated in the lobby, which is found in most Novotel hotels.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank MaltaAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippe G, Directeur général at Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2014

Dear Madam,

I acquainted with your opinion and I thank you for it. I note that your stay satisfied you altogether. I am going to share your comments with my team to improve still our services. By hoping to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards

Philippe GIUDICI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Bit out of city so you need to be mobile. Modestly addressed hotel with average level facilities, clean rooms, nice lounge, staff were friendly. good swimming pool. Meals and breakfast at the restaurant were good quality and offered reasonablevariety of food options.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the swimming pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

There was a wet patch near the door and the room reeked of urine smell. Had to borrow clean sheets so we could sit on the sofa because of the stains. We have stayed in a few Novotel hotel and have to say this hotel doesn't lead up to the brand that is Novotel. Frontline staff need more training on how to provide better experience to the customers and also learn to smile no matter how bad the day is...after all they get paid for the job. Carpet is in desperate need of change as it's old and dirty. The room wasn't as advertised on the internet...very deceptive....even the upgraded room was dirty..AWFUL and do not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Zad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

While staying in Aix en Provence you can choose this hotel if you don't like being in city center.Pleasant staff, good value for money, swimming pool and good patio by the pool where you could have your meals. Large parking.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumanoir Les 3 Sautets
Novotel Aix en Provence Beaumano...
#28 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,073 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Victoire
Mercure Aix en Provence Ste Vict...
#18 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#12 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
693 reviews
1.5 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
677 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arbois
Best Western Plus Hotel De L'Arb...
#26 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres

Address: avenue Arc de Meyran, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £58 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Aix Pont de l'Arc is just 5 minutes' drive from the center of Aix en Provence, with the TGV train station and Marseille Provence airport within easy reach. The hotel has 80 rooms and a seminar center opening onto the garden, making it ideal for both business travel and visits to Provence with family or friends. Enjoy the pool and shaded terrace surrounded by a Provençal-style garden and fountains. Free private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Novotel Aix en Provence Pont de L'arc Fenouilleres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing