We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The location is very good, just a five minute walk to the tourish office and central plaza. The aprtments are not huge but comfortable by French standards with a full kitchenette. Staff all spoke English and were pleasant. Beds were comfortable.A few things about the place were annoying:. In the name of ecology they don't provide bars of soap or any lotions.You can only get wireless by sitting in the lobby and you constantly have to re-log in. If you want to print a boarding pass there is no printer hooked-up to the lobby computer -- you have to email it first to the front desk. The TV service often didn't work when I was there because it was during a very windy period. It's windy a lot in Provence and this is a fairly new hotel so I don't knoiw why the technology has to be so backward.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Escritor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

We spent two weeks here. The first just walking around the town and bringing delicious food back from the markets. The second week we hired a car and discovered all the fascinating and scenic surrounding area.
Very relaxing and prefect for foodies.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view or one looking over the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pots12-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Especially for language students , I guess. Though NOT a hotel, staff is very friendly and helpful.
Removed and private, yet very close to all, this modern apt-hotel has one annoying feature, especially for one who plans long term stay at very reasonable prices. Lack of Internet access in rooms is problematic. Accessing internet in loud reception area makes work difficult.

Room Tip: Far corner, lower level....excellent privacy and private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Lovely aparthotel - we had a one bedroomed room. There was a separate bedroom, a living room and separate bathroom and WC. It was all beautifully kept and well equipped. There is also a delightful garden to sit in which is a real sun trap. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from a lovely big supermarket and lots of little boulangeries and cafes and about 10 mins from the old town. Would recommend without question.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mardek56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This hotel is great .. Terrific location , near everything ....rooms have all you need for a short or long stay ..
Will come back as soon as we can ..
Parking garage in hotel .. Easy to find way around Aix by foot from Hotel ..
Many restaurants in the area and good food shopping ...
Best supplied aparthotel we stayed in ..

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We only stayed here for one night but it was exactly what we needed: secure underground parking, centrally located, clean, big bathroom, mini kitchenette, free wifi available in the lobby. It lost one star because a number of the lamps were missing bulbs in the room which did make it quite dark, but for one day it wasn't a problem. I think it would be nice if they made wifi available in the rooms and not just the lobby, but there we go. I think this would be a great place to stay if you were there for a few days on a budget because the little kitchenette is very well equipped and you could definitely self-cater for a few days with no problem.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The location of the hotel is hidden from the main road but accessible and easy from the train station and cours mirabeau. Some of the reception people were good in explaining and some were a bit snooty in explaining if you ask something.
Room we got was a 2 bedroom suite. Downside was it only had 1 bathroom for all to share. When I wrote them initially they said that 5 adults and 1 child can fit. No doubt it would but I guess it would have been better for them to tell us that they only had 1 bathroom although the water closet was separate from the bath. Bedrooms were tight. What's good though is that the cleaning lady would come in everyday to change our towels because our stay was less than 1 week. But if you're stay would be more than 4-5 days, the cleaning lady would come in only by then. They were scrimping in giving us extra towels knowing that we were 6 in the room and the towels set up were just for 4 persons. They kept on asking why if it wasn't enough? Even for the pillows, they were wondering about this too.
Kitchen was well-stocked in terms of the microwave oven, refrigerator and cutleries.
Bathroom was also clean enough.

Room Tip: Make sure that when you book a room, ask if that room can really fit in the number of persons you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RPGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
#8 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
938 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
472 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#2 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre

Address: 3 rue des Chartreux, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £70 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre is perfect for all types of stay and boasts a lovely setting in the city center, close to shopping streets and tourist attractions such as the Cours Mirabeau. This Aparthotel offers 89 comfortable apartments ranging from studios to 3-room accommodations, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and living area, so guests can retain their independence. A car park is available as well as a range of services including free Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aix-En-Provence Centre Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix En Provence Adagio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing