We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable comfort and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

What a great apartment hotel that is comfortable and just slightly off the beaten path. Even the elite traveller would be happy to stay here. Only a 5 minute walk to the main Centre Ville and all the restaurants and shopping. The Adagio has it's own parking on site. Supermarket just around the corner. Well worth the money. The front reception lady ( petite, dark hair and young) was fantastic, friendly, smiling and always happy to help. That's what I like to see when I am greeted at the front desk. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: We had Studio rooms # 204 and #215, 215 had afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenoTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank savvytravels10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We chose the Adagio for its location and price. The location is good and the price is reasonable. However, the customer service, if you have a problem, is very poor. We checked in after traveling for almost 24 hours to discover that one of our three rooms smelled like a sewer. We had to than tour the room with the manager on duty who confirmed the room smelled like, "sheet". We were relocated to a slightly bigger room on a different floor and thought the problem was solved. However, the next morning we were advised that the hotel was sold out and we had to move to a smaller third room, unless, we wanted to pay the up charge for the nicer room. Evidently, they were only "sold out" if we chose not to pay extra money. Three rooms in 24 hours, and a request from the hotel to pay more money sums up why we will never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kmdiverniero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We stayed two nights at the Adagio. No, this is not a 5 star hotel with room service and all the trimmings. For a traveler who wants a clean room, close to the center of town and excellent price for a room, I recommend the Adagio. The staff was very helpful in recommending various sites around the town. Breakfast was additional, but for a reasonable price.
A bit of a shlepp from the airport bus stop but only a 15 minute walk (mostly uphill).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

İts a hotel at the centre thats a PLUS.The staff is very helpful.lounge is good.its not a big apart-hotel.BUT.when i entered to the room my friend's bed wasnt ready(me and 2 friends).İts a good hotel for short travels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cenk_a24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The Adagio is an apartment-hotel which provides visitors with the extras that hotels can't usually provide: washer/dryer, kitchen, separate bedroom, and it does this at a price that is comparable to a hotel room. My three days at the Adagio were a pleasant change from staying in hotel rooms and eating all my meals out at restaurants, and it gave me a chance to get all my laundry done.

The Adagio was the only accommodation I stayed at in France that had recycling and other environmentally friendly initiatives, and it might be worth staying here just for that.

The rooms at the Adagio are small (OK, tiny) - I hit my head on the wall mounted TV getting into and out of bedroom regularly - and might not be suitable for anyone who doesn't like small spaces. The light switches were a source of much laughter - there were 12 of them - and finding the switch for any particular light was a memory game. The front desk staff are OK - they provided the service needed without much friendliness or enthusiasm. The suites are air-conditioned. The between-floors sound proofing is inadequate, and I lay awake listening to the people overhead drag chairs across the floor (What were they doing up there?) The Adagio is located a 10 - 15 minute walk from the main part of the old city along some very uninteresting streets, but really close to a large grocery store. I became quite bored with the walk to the old city and unwelcomely familiar with the garbage dumpsters en route.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleOldLady60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
0.5 mi away
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
Boutique Hotel Cezanne
#7 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
938 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#12 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
472 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre

Address: 3 rue des Chartreux, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £70 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre is perfect for all types of stay and boasts a lovely setting in the city center, close to shopping streets and tourist attractions such as the Cours Mirabeau. This Aparthotel offers 89 comfortable apartments ranging from studios to 3-room accommodations, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and living area, so guests can retain their independence. A car park is available as well as a range of services including free Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aix-En-Provence Centre Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix En Provence Adagio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing