We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect long term rental”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Ranked #6 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Booked the Adagio for a 5 week stay. Very nice and clean. Appliances are Electrolux and are wonderful. The personnel at the front desk very friendly and constantly helpful. The pillows leave a lot to be desired. I had an apartment with balcony overlooking the courtyard. I would recommend requesting overlooking the courtyard as that location is quieter than on the street. 2 blocks from Casino Supermarket - easy walking distance to Cours Mirabeau and all that Aix has to offer

Room Tip: Request balcony room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank m1canine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 673 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have had some experience of apartment hotels before in Aix and elsewhere. We lived for two years in the Citadines in Aix (alas no longer there), and last year we stayed in the Citea. Both of which were much further out of the town. The standard of the Adagio is about average compared with similar properties we have stayed in. The décor is fine but not luxurious. Our general impression of the property was that it was reasonably well maintained.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

For those like me who can not do without internet access do not forget to take a network cable to use the Internet connection in the apartment. Wi-Fi is only available in the reception area for the moment.

I have to agree with the other reviewers about the underground parking. We had a rented Fiat Punto and we worried about getting it in and out of the garage. The access has three tight 90 degree bends!

We rented a one-bedroom apartment (without balcony) whose layout optimised the use of space. The apartment was large enough for two adults but would have been a squeeze for four people as two of them would have to sleep on a bed settee in the small main room. This room was also the kitchen and dining area. The bedroom was not much bigger than the firm bed (I have known worse in France). However, there was sufficient storage space in the form of two wardrobes (one in the bedroom and the other in the hall) and various shelves in odd corners.

The apparent was clean and reasonably well equipped i.e. bathroom towels, dish cloth, washing up liquid/tablets and enough plates, bowels, glasses, cutlery etc. There was a small dishwasher that dried the dishes better than our own at home, a combination microwave/grill, a four-hotplate hob, and a reasonably sized fridge with freezer compartment. Strangely, for France, there was no breadboard. However, there was a small but serviceable vacuum cleaner for picking up all those breadcrumbs generated by ripping the bread up at breakfast.

The bathroom was more than ample in size and was modern and clean. However we did not like having to walk through the kitchen to get from the toilet (located next to the door of the apartment), to the bathroom to wash our hands! This was an optimisation too far for us.

The location of the property is handy for the center of Aix. So you have the choice of eating out without worrying about driving, or, you can eat food bought in the many small food shops and markets in the town. Very close to the property there are also a number of bakers and a small supermarket. These come in handy especially on the first day, as there is no starter hamper of food with these apartments.

Overall all the one bedroom apartment was good value for a stay of one or two weeks but too small if you intend to stay for a long time.

Room Tip: If you are going is summer I would suggest trying to get one of the apartments with a balcony overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CumbrianFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

What promised to be a lovely hotel turned into a disappointment. The car park a nightmare to drive down if you don't have small/med car - don't know how we didn't damage the car! Despite stating they have air-conditioning the setting for heat/air/cold is controlled by the front desk and has to be the same hotel wide. A couple guests had complained they were cold so the hotel had turned the air-conditioning to heat. No fans available as they had already been given out because "it was hot". There was no wifi in the room - wifi was only available in the hotel reception/lobby.

The room very good and the shower/bathroom very spacious. Lots of storage space. Friendly reception.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank xLauzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was close enough to the city centre even for my wife, who is disabled, to manage to walk there — albeit slowly. On the occasions when she couldn't, we took the car and parked in one of the many car-parks in the city or took a taxi, which was cheap at €7 to and from the centre. Breakfasts were a self-service affair and quite good and as an apartment hotel, the room had cooking facilities, dishes, pots and pans and a dishwasher, which, to our astonishment we used twice! Supermarket a 3- minute walk away.

Parking is adequate but woe betide you if you have a large car and aren't familiar with the length, width and turning circle. Also cars entering and exiting use the same route underground so there is the potential for some real driving excitement! There is free wi-fi but it's only in the lobby, which makes having a Skype conversation with grandchildren a restrained affair

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stan1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

No complaints. Friendly, helpful staff who all had excellent English language skills. Comfortable room, good location. Breakfast didn't contain "hot" options (bacon, eggs etc.) but was generous (given the modest cost). If you are hiring a car though, hire a compact. Getting our Peugeot 5008 down the spiral ramp to and up from the car park was a challenge!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at Adagio with our two girls in April. We had a two bedroom apartment, which was very clean and spacious. The breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly. We had everything we needed was within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kym D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The location was great. Situated along a very quiet street yet 10 minute walking distance to town center and lovely restaurants. A pity that the fridge had a fishy smell that made the room rather smelly. We only stayed a night so didn't think it was terrible enough to change rooms but we didn't open that fridge at all. Sofa bed and beds were comfy, room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was pretty good for just 10 euros. Wished they had wi-fi in the rooms as well and not just in the lobby.
Will re-visit for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karinasingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#8 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
907 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre

Address: 3 rue des Chartreux, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £63 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre is perfect for all types of stay and boasts a lovely setting in the city center, close to shopping streets and tourist attractions such as the Cours Mirabeau. This Aparthotel offers 89 comfortable apartments ranging from studios to 3-room accommodations, each with a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and living area, so guests can retain their independence. A car park is available as well as a range of services including free Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Aix-En-Provence Centre Hotel Aix-En-Provence
Aix En Provence Adagio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing