We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, clean and confortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Aix en Provence
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Jaraguá do Sul, Santa Catarina, Brazil
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good service, clean and confortable beds”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Very good hotel, located close to the highway (and quite far from the touristic sites, so if you're planning to travel using public transport I wouldn't recommend) and with excellent service.
Recommended for sure

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igrksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    186
    110
    52
    27
See reviews for
115
162
21
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

As regards value for money in this expensive town you can't really fault this hotel.Rooms are Motel style on a single level small but cleaned every day and I have to say very comfortable beds.Bathroom is minimal but adequate.Monster flat screen tv with French only channels.It's location is out of town and for anyone with a hired car a must is a Sat. Nav.as you will get hopelessly lost in minutes.The roads are being revised in the Centre and parking is nigh on impossible.Better still take the No. 2 Bus outside the Hotel and at a flat rate 1 euro is stress free travel.Restaurant serves good food but a strange quirk is buy a bottle of wine and they give you another full one of the same at the end of the meal..why not just halve the price?.Staff are generally helpful.

Room Tip: As people have mentioned before the renovated ones are desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terrier57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgu (Vittoriosa), Malta
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Immaculately clean, efficient, bright. We obviously stayed in a newly renovated room and it was a delight and I can confirm MBeaufort's review....so why repeat it all. Free WIfI. We had dinner in their restaurant...starter plus main course....huge portions ....80EUR for two with a pichet 50cl of local wine....good but not great. We are vegans and arranging such meals are a challenge anywhere but especially in meat, cheese and pate driven France. Bottom line, we will stay here again but try elsewhere for a meal

Room Tip: book a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iMacAdamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Wood floors, duvets on the bed, good linens, spartan and extra-clean, good lighting, a kettle, strong free wi-fi, and a flat screen TV and good channel selection, a small desk. Modern decor. Free parking. Not huge but practical. Only one story so no noise overhead. Quiet setting in private garden with the olive trees and a direct bus to the Centre. A good choice for a short visit to Aix. Good breakfast and simple restaurant menu, tasty dishes however and good service by staff eager to please.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms. Ask for a family room with Mezzanine if you have kids. I loved the new lime green r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

Our third visit. We enjoy it because of the location close to family. It is quiet, clean and comfortable. Rooms are spartan. Carpets stained. Little storage space. Breakfast is quite expensive for what is provided. It is definitely NOT a three plus star hotel.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The hotel is organized like a motel, which is better in summer than in winter. Some rooms were renovated, other not. Rooms are clean, with a kettle (tea, coffee, cookies), a work-table, big flat tv-screen. Breakfast is generous and good. Staff is ok, but could be friendlier...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxime F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Devon, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Bit of a strange hotel. A bit out of town in a residential area next to the motorway. Rooms are chalet style and quite small but were very clean. We didn't eat dinner here but breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiderblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
2.6 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#12 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan
Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest ...
#22 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
259 reviews
2.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#11 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
400 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Mozart Hotel
Le Mozart Hotel
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel le Galice
Best Western Hotel le Galice
#19 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Aix en Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Aix en Provence

Property: Ibis Styles Aix en Provence
Address: 3 Boulevard de la Grande Thumine | Jas de Bouffan, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Aix en Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Aix en Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Mas Des Oliviers Hotel Aix-En-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing