We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left feeling depressed ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Aix en Provence
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

One of my key things imperatives for a hotel is cleanliness in particular the rooms. My room was acceptable with the exception of the shower area ... it was horrible .... photo attached .... this is a build up of soap, grime, mildew and body fluids and is due to poor housekeeping it was disappointing as everything else was fine. Room was small but bed was good, great huge telly and usual tea/coffee etc big long ladder up to double bunk but didn't explore that. Typical french breakfast was as good as any others. Didn't do any other eating there. The hotel itself gave me an immediate impression of looking like a run down Butlins holiday Camp, and that opinion didn't change, dirty looking red coloured wood. My room door and window looked out into what looked like an overgrown field. Staff were friendly enough but not outstandingly. I was on business but there us no way I would stay here for holidayPhotos attached. Was a bit out if the way from the centre of Aix en Provence which incidentally is a beautiful place and super for eating out and bars etc with the exception of cleanliness which should be spot on whatever the cost ..... The rest is probably reflected in the price?

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OriginalJim9357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

The rooms are chalet like, a huge bed, but it takes up almost all the room available. There are no drawers just a hanging rail, which means you can't fully unpack. The bathroom is very small with low ceiling,
The hotel is quite far outside of the town centre €15 each way for a taxi.
On the good side the rooms are clean and tidy and the food in the restaurant is very good

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are much the same, the hotel stand back from a very quiet road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We liked the free parking the hotel offered. The bed was very soft and comfortable and the room clean. It was a little small but still comfortable. It looks recently renovated. I think it would have been quite a walk into the town centre, we drove about 10-15mins in. The staff didn't have great English so there was a lot of confusion about the proximity to things nearby and about paying as well.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank kattyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Although the hotel is not in the centre, but there's a bus stop on the right hand side of the entrance (No.2 to the city centre)
The room was really spacious with perfect equipment ( and a big flat-screen TV )
the services of restaurant was really nice, we really miss the lovely staff who treated us kindly
but the receptionist at night(July5&July6) was rude and without patience!!!!!!
She kept rolling her eyes when we requesting the wifi access for our electronic devices.
(We had met three receptionists, two of them was nice)
Except the terrible arrogant receptionist, we enjoyed our stay there ^^

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dolcejupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Am typing this review whilst sitting in the gardens of the hotel with a glass of rose wine. We have been travelling around France for the last 10 days camping, staying in Ibis and a couple of other hotels. Arrived in Aix and found this hotel. Setting is perfect. Hotel on outskirts but we are tired and decided to eat at the hotel. \food delicious - lobster bisque, steak etc all cooked perfectly. Can't fault. We have paid 78 euros for the night including cost of the dog. Bargain. Room lovely, well equipped with coffee and tea and biscuits. Quiet. We can't really believe we have found this hotel and at such a good price. Highly recommend. Tomorrow we venture into Aix. A bit of a hike in to town, but definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Very good hotel, located close to the highway (and quite far from the touristic sites, so if you're planning to travel using public transport I wouldn't recommend) and with excellent service.
Recommended for sure

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igrksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

As regards value for money in this expensive town you can't really fault this hotel.Rooms are Motel style on a single level small but cleaned every day and I have to say very comfortable beds.Bathroom is minimal but adequate.Monster flat screen tv with French only channels.It's location is out of town and for anyone with a hired car a must is a Sat. Nav.as you will get hopelessly lost in minutes.The roads are being revised in the Centre and parking is nigh on impossible.Better still take the No. 2 Bus outside the Hotel and at a flat rate 1 euro is stress free travel.Restaurant serves good food but a strange quirk is buy a bottle of wine and they give you another full one of the same at the end of the meal..why not just halve the price?.Staff are generally helpful.

Room Tip: As people have mentioned before the renovated ones are desired.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrier57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
2.6 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,059 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel le Galice
Best Western Hotel le Galice
#23 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan
Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest ...
#31 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence
Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence
#41 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence Sud Pont de l'Arc
Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence ...
#29 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Aix en Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Aix en Provence

Address: 3 Boulevard de la Grande Thumine | Jas de Bouffan, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £58 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Aix en Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Aix en Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Mas Des Oliviers Hotel Aix-En-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing