We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”
Review of Maison Dauphine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Dauphine
Reviewed 12 January 2013

We stayed 5 days in this house. We were greeted by Veronique with kindness and professionalism. The house is very nice, comfortable, clean and fully equipped. It's close to the city center. We will return with pleasure to Aix. Bianca e Eugenio

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PON3SENIOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VKMD, Propriétaire at Maison Dauphine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup de m'aider à faire connaitre La Maison Dauphine, je serai très heureuse de vous recevoir à Aix pour votre prochain séjour. A très bientôt. Véronique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2013

This is a great place to stay especially for several days as there are full facilities. We enjoyed our stay and the very kind hostess. We go often to Aix and now that we have discovered Maison Dauphine I look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zeph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I definitely recommend this apartment.
It's the perfect choice if you want a real taste of living in Provence. The location couldn't be better, a quite and nice street, just 2 blocks from Cours Mirabeau.
There're 3 apartments. We stayed in a self-contained, charming, clean and very functional apartment (fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, internet, refreshments, fruits and cleaning service everyday). Even breakfast was included and served (anytime you want) at Bastide du Cours, a nice café, just 2 min walking, at Cours Mirabeau.
The owner, Veronique, provided us an outstanding service.
Maison Dauphine was a fabulous base for exploring Provence!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brasil_Ana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Our stay in Maison Dauphine gave us a truly fabulous Provence memory. We stayed for four days in mid-July, mainly for the lavender fields and the famous Aix Festival. Veronique, the owner of the apartment, also the owner of the gallery on the ground floor, has Maison Dauphine tastefully decorated and furnished - tall French arch windows, a lovely marble fireplace, stylish paintings and chic furniture. The apartment is also very well-equipped and functional. Internet (included in room rate) is fast and smooth. TV comes with with English channels like BBC, CNN (which is uncommon in France). The kitchen comes with everything you need for a proper dinner (from dish washer to salad spinner and oyster opener). There are also a lot of little details that impressed us. Cleaning service is included free of charge every day. Plenty of (English and French) travel books, fiction books, CDs are provided in the hallway. Refreshments (Mariage Freres tea, fruits, noguots) are replenished daily. The apartment is also very well-located in the city centre. It's only two blocks away from the busiest street Cours Maribeau and most attractions are within 20 minutes walk. Finally and above all, the service we received is exceptional. I carelessly left behind something of value in the apartment and Veronique e-mailed me immediately to inform me and offer to send it back to my home address. Maison Dauphine showed us what a Provence holiday should really be - relaxing, delightful, stylish and voluptuous.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage, try to ask for lower floor. Stairs only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mosquitivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank marc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mariomariomariomario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.1 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
976 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#35 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Dauphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Dauphine

Address: 14 rue du 4 Septembre, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £146 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHARMING RENTALS IN THE HEARTH OF AIX-EN-PROVENCE By night or by week. In the very sought-after Mazarin district, a secret house, surrounded by majestic facades from the 17th and 18th centuries. Maison Dauphine is ideally located between the Cours Mirabeau and the Fontaine des Quatre Dauphins.Each apartment has an area of around 50 square meters and occupies one floor of the house, with a double, east-west exposure.The ground floor is a contemporary art gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Maison Dauphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing