We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend this place !”
Review of Precheurs Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Precheurs Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The only thing i can say : "many thanks"

I have to cancel my trip and they gave me back money and the contanct was pleasant and quick

Sure, i will rent a new room when i'll come back to Aix§

Best regards

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very pleasant studio accommodation comfortably furnished with everything you need including a small kitchenette with cooking and serving utensils for up to six people adjacent to the sitting and dining area which allowed us to entertain friends living in the area. The spacious bathroom is completely tiled and has a large shower and a washing machine. We found everything clean and fresh. Especially enjoyable was the patio with barbeque situated in a lovely garden adjacent to an olive grove. The owners were gracious and accommodating giving the names of some wonderful antique dealers in the area and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laurie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed at Precheurs Studios for the second time in December while attending the Christmas market. As before, Marc and Beatrice are attentive hosts, and every detail is thought of. The location is perfect, a quiet street (once the school day has started!) and next the the Place des Precheurs with its lovely produce and antiques markets. Strolling through the old town is a joy, and everything is within walking distance. One day I'll come in the summer so I can make use of the courtyard! The free wi-fi is a real bonus, the studio feels like a real home from home.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor is you don't want to be woken up by schoolchildren outside the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

no where to hang anything lived out of suitcase, fine for a few days
needed bottled water, not told prior to visit
warm welcome by owners, who also provided some water
very relaxing place
road to property not for the faint hearted so we restricted visits out!!!!
fine for short stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank triper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc r, Gérant at Precheurs Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

dear Triper2014
Thanks a lot for considering a review for our very modest place.
We were very excited by the fact that we do propose some fresh drinks that you seemed to have apreciated.
The studios have been refurbished 2 years ago with plenty of rooms for cloths, lugages.
It might be the reason that many guests do consider long stay in order to work, study, organise some research in decent conditions.
We will be pleased to welcome you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a great stay at Precheurs studios starting with a very jovial welcome from Marc. He spent a good deal of time just chatting with us about the place and the surrounding area. Our studio itself was on the ground floor. It had a homely feel to it with much of the paraphernalia seeming unique without making the place cluttered.
For the coffee lover, there is a Nespresso machine (with complimentary capsules). We found the inner courtyard to be an ideal spot for a pre dinner drink. What is amazing about the place is that it is within a minutes walk of the Place des Precheurs (market place, hive of activity) yet at times felt so deathly quite. The school children wake you up at a reasonable hour (8:30ish) in the morning due to the adjacent school but on vacation you want to make the most of it.
We already knew the city but Marc glady provided us with tips for when we went further afield into the Luberon on a day trip. He allowed us to check out late (7pm) on the last day.

All in all, we had a great stay in Provence and would recommend Precheurs for it's location, character and charm, affordability and willingness of our hosts to go that extra mile for us.

We intend to go back to Aix next year and will most certainly be staying with Béatrice and Marc again. After all, I did ask for my girlfriend's hand in marriage in our quaint little studio. It only feels right that we go back as husband and wife next year!

Room Tip: Ground floor right bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleJoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Very poor accommodation, toilet seat was broken, the flooring was broken in places, the decor was passé and depressing. The worst accommodation I have experienced. We spent most of the day outside as it was too small and depressing in the studio.We cleaned the studio and left it exactly as we found it. These people took €60 extra for cleaning and refused to explain or reply to my correspondence. So be very careful, very poor accommodation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Geraldine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc r, Propriétaire at Precheurs Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

dear Geraldine
We would like to thank you a lot to have considered a review about your stay at our modest place some years ago.
6 months after your stay, the kitchen had been redone totally with great amenities and also the "passée" bathroom which is greatly apreciated nowdays for its massage shower
We hope to see you quickly in order to present you the great amenities apreciated by many !
Cleaning rules do still apply at our place which is a self catering studios and not a hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I've been 3 days in the top studio of this appartment. The studio offers whatever you can need to have a really comfortable stay. The best thing is the location of the appartment, which is situated just in the city center of Aix. Among other things, you have a complet kitchen, tv, wifi, acces to a washing machine... I would really recommed Precheurs studios!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACarrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.6 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Appart'Hotel Odalys L'Atrium
Appart'Hotel Odalys L'Atrium
#43 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
231 reviews
4.6 mi away
hotelF1 Aix en Provence
hotelF1 Aix en Provence
#4 of 4 in Meyreuil
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Augustins
Hotel des Augustins
#26 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Precheurs Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Precheurs Studios

Address: 25 rue des Finsonnius, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Precheurs Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well equipped bright studios in the inner center of Aix en Provence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Precheurs Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing