We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice week in Aix en provence”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Precheurs Studios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Precheurs Studios
Certificate of Excellence
Orleans, France
1 review
“Very nice week in Aix en provence”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We spent, my wife and I a very nice stay in this rent which proposes a very good value for money. It is not one 4 stars but it's perfect to visit Aix-en-Provence. Restaurants, shops and businesses are unless 300m. More the owners are charming people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CHICAULT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    62
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
16
59
41
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
palmharbor
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here in October...located in an alley....had to get a ride from the Police to find it. Called Taxi @06:30h and at 7:10 called from Taxi driver saying he was unable to find the place. Had to walk to the electric bus...take it to center city...no cabs had come to work yet...took a second bus to the Airport Bus to get to the airport.....missed my flight at 09:45....this made my ticket back to the US null and void...had to buy a new ticket for the next day on Lufthansa after spending a night in nearby hotel...this cost me $1350 to get home. The place itself is fine but owner demands it be spotless before you leave...I cleaned the floor etc but it was not good enough for him and he billed me $85 after I got back to the US. Horrible location...no parking.

Room Tip: Most rooms are walk up, which gets very old after a few days. Nothing to do in the area....nothing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmharbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marc r, Gérant at Precheurs Studios, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
dear Philip W

Thanks for considering a review 9 months after your memorable stay with us.
You arrived escorted by the police after your car rental accident and you were 3 hours late. You felt mostly inoccupied in this great city that you did not apreciate on your other Trip review.
It would have maybe more simple and cheaper to get back to the airport with your car rental in order to check in in the correct airport terminal (you did select low cost european terminal instead of International and after customs you had to go back to the right terminal). Airport regulation is strict also in the old Europe and Marseille airport is a very samll airport compared to Orlando airport...
If we had been aware that you missed your plane, we would have loved to welcome you on a complimentary basis for the other nigth you decided to spend in France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niteroi, RJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Mark knows how to receive his guests with a great hospitality.
The Precheurs Studio is closed to the main attrations of the town (Cour Mirabeau, Place RIchelme, etc.) but far enough for not to being disturbed by the noise during the night.
We can also go walking to the bus station that is not too far or to the main parking area at the Rotonde.
Close by the Precheur Studio is located the Place Precheurs with a Provençal market.
Everithing very easy to access.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 892Marcus15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed on the top floor in the bedroom on the right hand side. Extremely close walking distance to the Cours Mirabeau and the centre of town, yet far enough away to be out of the bar/restaurant zone when it gets busy at night. The apartment provided everything we needed for a week+ stay. Marc and Beatrice were always extremely friendly and on hand to answer any questions or give advice (I'm pretty sure they live in the building so I found that quite reassuring too). We stayed during a couple of the noisiest nights in the year, but the double glazing from the bedroom meant the noise was almost completely blocked out on shutting the windows (and this is important to me as I am a light sleeper). No air con, but the room never got uncomfortably hot, despite the 30 degree temperatures, and a fan was provided. Overall a great stay in a self catering apartment. I would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Nice view of the street and good double glazing despite school children outside from 7.30 in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne20015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Prêcheurs Studios are located a couple of hundred metres from the top of the Cours Mirabeau, on the edge of the old town. Just 10 mins walk to the Rotonde and another 4 to the bus station, where we caught the bus to Cassis on the coast one day (well worth a visit). The nearby Place des Prêcheurs had a wonderful market when we were there (Thu & Fri). An excellent place to stay, recommended without hesitation. Helpful friendly owners.

The only problem we had was finding it. Make sure the owners send you a map (you can't get a taxi because they're not allowed in this district).

Room Tip: All rooms face the street, but it's a street with hardly any traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bbater_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed 5 nights in a little studio, comfortable, clean and silent, in the city center. Very nice and kind people. Few remarks: bathroom really little and low ceiling (we're tall), the car park is not so close (since city center is for pedestrian). We had a really pleasant stay!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deny78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We spent only two days in the beautiful Aix. Precheurs Studios is strategically located and very nice for easy People looking for a cheap but chic place to stay. The Room is fully serviced and equipped. Perhaps the bathroom is too small and a maintenance is needed for the shower. We found a clean place but the carpets were a bit dusty. My advice is to remove them and leave the naked floor!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davide P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#9 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#5 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#8 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#11 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#7 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Precheurs Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Precheurs Studios

Property: Precheurs Studios
Address: 25 rue des Finsonnius, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Precheurs Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well equipped bright studios in the inner center of Aix en Provence ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Precheurs Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing