We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny room for the highest room rate!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreuse
Ranked #58 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I booked a 1 studio for 2 people at Odalys les Floridianes in Aix en Provence, 2 months ago.
The room rate was £105 per night which seemed rather expensive for what we actually got!
It is a tiny bedroom which barely fits a double bed with a shower cubicle! I asked reception if we could get a bigger bedroom and the more superior room was only an extra £10. I was then told that most superior rooms were booked and if I wanted to change room for one night only I could but I had to contact Booking.com
I sent them a couple of emails to which I received an automated email, saying that they respond to my request within the next 2 days......which is when I leave Aix en Provence.
In addition I checked online if there are bigger rooms available and there seem to be plenty of 1 bedroom flats available for £75 a night which is £30 less than what I am paying for my tiny room,
So I guess the best thing is to avoid booking in advance and don't use booking.com as their best price guarantee claim obviously is a lie!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeborahGoldweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

The rooms are very basic but clean and comfortable with minimum furnishings. The kitchenette was useful with a large efficient fridge and the hotel remarkably quiet. The staff are friendly and helpful. The a/c is efficient whilst the cable tv only has french speaking programs. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel so can't comment. Overall, an adequate low price place to stay on a short visit to Aix.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BennieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed 3 nights in mid-March. Lots of parking and the bus stop was close by on the main road and it only took about 10 minutes to get to the historic area.
It was a little hard to find as there was some construction going on at the beginning of the road you turned in on and we were just lucky to spot the sign.
Staff were polite and spoke good English. Our room was large but rather sparsely furnished and basic. The room was cool so had to run the heat all the time we were there.
Appeared to be geared more for the long stay traveller with its
kitchen facilities.
There were no places to eat in the immediate area. Advised to go down to the old historic area for anything decent.
Although there was a no smoking policy the hallways smelled of smoke.
Had a washer and dryer on site which was very handy for us as we were in the middle of a 1 month trip.
Very close to the autoroute for sightseeing in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My and my couple really enjoyed our staying at the apart, we got a pretty big room with a balcony and it's kitchen. The hotel it's not far from the center a couple of minutes walking.
The only inconvenient we found is that our GPS couldn't found the street Galice, because as a matter of fact you reach the hotel from another Street name, please ask before going which is the one you should take going by car in that way you won't have any problem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank AixenProvenceCecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Loetitia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OdalysVacances, Gérant at Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreuse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank celacroix13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0 mi away
City Residence - Les Jardins de Galice
City Residence - Les Jardins de ...
#64 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
Appart'Hotel Odalys Floridianes
Appart'Hotel Odalys Floridianes
#44 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
182 reviews
1.5 mi away
Appart'Hotel Odalys L'Atrium
Appart'Hotel Odalys L'Atrium
#45 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adonis Arc Hotel Aix
Adonis Arc Hotel Aix
#41 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
174 reviews
2.8 mi away
Adonis Aix-en-Provence
Adonis Aix-en-Provence
#1 of 1 in Eguilles
244 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Aix en Provence Est Sainte Victoire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreuse

Address: 42 route de Galice, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £41 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreuse 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing