We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall impeccable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Renaissance Aix over my birthday weekend and it was absolutly pleasant. When you arrive arround the hotel by car, the first impression is the right one : a calm and refined establishment with an impeccable staff, heads up to Jennifer the lovely receptionist that check us in, as well as Jakob and Loic the concierge who helped us get arround town with humor and detailed informations, as well as insider tips. We had asked for information over the phone saying we'd be right down, but ran into Loic outside the elevator, on his way to us. How nice to be delt with this way ! The breakfast was nice, with fresh fruits and a live cooking chef behind the counter. If you do have breakfast there, be sure to end your meal with a coffee on the terrace! It's lovely. As for the location, the hotel is 5 minutes away from everything. The rooms are nice, I'd recommend to get one with a walk in shower. They also offer a pool and hammam to relax. Thank you for a beautiful birthday weekend staff of Renaissance Aix! We will definitely think of coming back!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Directeur général at Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Louise R,

I am glad to see that we contributed the success of your birthday while you stayed at the Renaissance Aix en Provence.

I will congratulate, Loic, Jennifer and Jakob for the good job they did.

Thank you so much for posting your positive feed back on Tripadvisor.

We are expecting another visit very soon !

Very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

406 - 412 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect, loved staying there, the spa is very nice, and the beds... Now words cannot define how comfortable the beds are! I slept like a baby, I couldn't get out if bed! Very modern and luxurious, I recommend it to everybody. The staff is very helpful, so if you want to eat to a nice restaurant, they will find the perfect fit for you!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sheepacorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Directeur général at Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear sheepacorn,

Please let me tell you how proud I am to see that we did a good job and that you will remember your stay with us. Thank you for telling us, it is always important to encourage the staff with such good comments to keep performing.

I hope we will have the pleasure to see you agin very soon.

Yours very sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We had a 2 night stay whilst on our coach tour during June this year. The hotel was totally new and to a high standard offering full facilities I do not know if there was a swimming pool).

Our room was large, bed excellent, air conditioned, nice bathroom.

We had dinner in the restaurant one evening, the food was very good . The buffet breakfast contained a wide variety of hot and cold food, fresh fruit, waffles etc.

Staff were willing to help.

Wi Fi was free in room

Restaurants and shops are 5 minute walk away and the city centre 10 minute walk.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacepede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Directeur général at Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear lacepede,

Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your experience at the Renaissance Aix en Provence hotel with us on Tripadvisor.

I am glad to hear that we met your expectations and that you liked the hotel location, the ideal spot to discover the city, the comfort of your room, the restaurant and breakfast.

You will be more than welcome next time you will pass by south of France.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Although not in the centre of Aix it was only a 5 minute walk to main centre. Beautiful bedrooms with huge beds. All very clean and airy. Restaurant had an excellent choice for evening meal and not too overpriced. Only down side was the tiny indoor swimming pool. With any more than 2 people in it it was impossible to swim. Changing area was a little small. Disappointing for such a new hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thistlepoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Directeur général at Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear thislepool,

Thank you for your positive comments about your journey at the Renaissance Aix en Provence hotel.

It is nice to see that you liked the design of the place, the staff helpfulness.

It is true that our urban spa concept can be disappointing with regards to the size of the indoor pool, sorry about that. We might thinking about an outdoor pool in our 1000 m2 provençal garden.

I hope you will visit us again next time you will be traveling to south of France.

Very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This new hotel will wow you with its chic, modern style and friendly, attentive service. Just a mere 3-4 minute walk to the fountain at Cours Mirabeau and the Tourism office, could a hotel in Aix be better located? The taxis can take you right to the front doors (unlike many of the hotels off the Cours Mirabeau). For me, I was so relieved to not have to struggle with luggage over the cobbled streets. The hotel faces an open plaza, situated in what is becoming the new performing arts district. The bar is delightful for a glass of Rose Champagne and a dessert that celebrates the ingredients of Provence, such as Apricot & Lavender creme. The Renaissance brand centers on the "Navigator" experience (a concierge that curates experiences). My Navigator Jacob was delightful in helping score a reservation at one of the highest rated Trip Advisor restaurants in Aix.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onlyonelife99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Directeur général at Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear onlyonelife99,

What a nice description you gave of the Renaissance Aix en Provence hotel and its services.

Thank you so much for your kind and positive comments. Indeed we are located in the brand new cultural forum right next the to Theater, Dance Conservatory and Le Pavillion Noir, Angelin Prejcocaj's Contemporary dance temple.

I am glad to hear that you appreciated Jakob's recommendation, our Leading Navigator.

I hope you will choose the Renaissance Aix en Provence again next time you will traveling South of France.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed three nights in the Renaissance, and wished it could have been longer. The Hotel is well situated, within a 15 minute leisurely stroll of the heart of downtown. The front desk staff are enthusiastic and friendly, with lots of helpful suggesting to visit within Aix and in the surrounding area. The room we had easily accommodated a party of three, and included complimentary wifi, and use of the exercise room, indoor plunge, and steam room. We didn't eat in the hotel, but the restaurant seemed inviting. This makes a great base from which to explore the city and the region. And the underground parking was terrific. You can park the car yourself, or ask the staff to do it for you. Either way, it's easy and convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Families should think about a room with two queen sized beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Directeur général at Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Jeff M,

Let me please thank you for the time you spent to share with us your comments following your stay at the Renaissance Aix en Provence hotel.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, the hotel central location to visit Aix curiosities and city center but as well as the Provence region.

It is indeed a shame that you could not have a taste of our Mediterranean cuisine.

I wish also that you could have stay longer, but this is a very good reason to come back.

You will always be welcome.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My daughter, grandson (13yo), granddaughter (10) and myself stayed with you for 5 nights mid-june. The hotel is beautiful, modern, superb bedroom and bathroom with wonderful beds. Also we enjoyed the artwork everywhere in the building. In walking distance from the charming little streets of downtown. Aix was our base for daily trips to Arles, Avignon, Les Baux de Provence etc....But what made this hotel special was the staff......the best I have encountered in many years. We loved the superb breakfast each morning and dinner as well (gourmet food) while my grandson enjoyed the best hamburger with the best ketchup ! What a relief....we did not need to go out at night looking for a restaurant. My granddaughter is gluten intolerant and your staff was exceptionnally eager to accomodate her with little extras. Thank you to the restaurant staff....you are the best. Nicole

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric R, Directeur général at Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear nicole p,

I am so glad to see that you and your family had a good time with us. Thank you very much for telling us that the staff did an outstanding job.

It is great also to hear that you enjoyed the great hotel location, ideal to visit the city center and the whole Provence region.

Wow, the best burger your son had, I am so proud of it ;-)

I hope to see again in the very next future !

Very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
911 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
644 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
666 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Gallici
Villa Gallici
#2 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel

Address: 320 avenue Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £141 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Created as a genuine art gallery, in the very heart of the city, the Renaissance Aix-en-Provence 5-star hotel offers 133 spacious rooms and suites. The décor is a contemporary reinterpretation of the symbols of Provence. The cuisine has been entrusted to the chef Arnaud Davin who creates for you a gourmet rendez-vous in Le Comptoir du Clos and also in our seasonal garden terrace "le Jardin Ephém'R" and the lounge bar l'Avant Scène. A new rendez-vous is also awaiting for your at our Starbucks coffee corner in the lobby. Dedicated to your events, 700 sqm with natural day light meeting rooms, 1000 sqm of garden and sun-kissed terraces will host seminars, exhibitions, cocktails or all kind of events. The hotel also features a Spa including treatment cabins, steam room, a fitness center and an indoor heated pool with limited access for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing