We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In need of some renovation, expensive and a bit too far out of City.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence
Ranked #50 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Wigton, Cumbria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“In need of some renovation, expensive and a bit too far out of City.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

A salad and dessert is q pricey at over 17 Euros - better value was to be had outside the hotel. A bottle of local wine at the Kyriad Prestige was 19 euros minimum - the same wine in the supermarket was 7 euros! Plenty of places to eat in Aix at better value but it was a half hour walk each way on busy roads - buses stopped about 9 pm. The main areas of the hotel were well kept but the bedrooms needed upgrading although they were comfortable and clean. The shower (over the bath) sprayed water horizontally instead of downwards unless hand held which is awkward when trying to wash your hair in a confined space. Staff refreshing the breakfast buffet didn't step in when items were running low - they waited until it was gone. Fairly good choice but I wouldn't have wanted to pay 14 euros for it! Rooms were 125 euros a night (without breakfast). I think they rely on seminars in the business Centre and people only staying one or two nights.uite

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Solway_Settlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    104
    107
    63
    41
See reviews for
52
116
13
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

This hotel costs about 110 Euro incl. breakfast. Rooms were big and well equipped, and for French standards quite clean (I apologize for this comparison, France-travellers will know what I mean)

There was a fitness room and a quite good sauna free-of-charge, although it is a bit unorganised. Breakfast was well-equipped. Nobody spoke english (of course, this is France, but then, I speak French).
There is a parking facility, this hotel really lies close to the motorway. It takes you about 30 minutes on foot to reach the city center, where there is a better choice of restaurants and cafes. Internet connection was strong and free.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eikoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

I stayed a week with my sister. The staff was very nice and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The breakfast was good, The room was very clean and smelled good and the bed was very comfortable.They have an underground parking for free and free Wi Fi and the hotel is very close to the city. If I will be in Provence again, I will stay there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vardina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. I don't know where to start: the bathroom-door was broken and I couldn't leave it for nearly one hour, broken beds, broken lights, actually everything was broken... I strongly recommend to you not to go there...!
The food in the hotel's restaurant was uneatable!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyalTAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aix-en-Provence hotels

Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

We ended up staying here because all of the bed and breakfast places were booked. We found this through Hotel Europa. It is a business hotel and the rooms are clean , but very basic. The first morning after we arrived, we slept late, jet lag etc and the maid knocked at the door to clean, I asked her to come back later and she wanted to know exactly when. She cam back about 30 minutes later and was clearly irritated that we were not ready to leqve yet, soon after the fron desk called and asked us when we would be out of our room and I told her about 15 minutes. When I walked out of the room to check the weather , the maid was sitting outside our room and was very angry. That evening after a long day walking around the lovely town we decided to have a bit to eat at the hotel as we had had a late lunch. We were the only ones in the dining room and the hostess/waitress was irrritated that we wanted to eat. There was a buffet set up, food was almost inedible and the cooks spent the whole time standing at the kitchen door staring at us. Do not make the same mistake we did. Very uncomfortable!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

Have just read review by a member of the Riviera Group who stayed at the same time as us in this hotel and must not let it pass. We too were with a group - Page and Moy. the hotel was not as bad as I expected having read other reviews before going but it certainly wasn't excellent. Our room was large clean and comfortable with wonderful views of the hills beyond but quiet it wasn't! It overlooked a very busy road (access to motorway nearby) and although sound proofed I need air and it was a competition between opening windows or noise (all night!) My skin can't tolerate air conditioning which in any event wasn't that good. OK for the short term business traveller but not a hotel I'd choose for a peaceful holiday. Walk to town was indeed 20 mins. (if mobile but quite a few of our group were not!) but not one to do after a dinner or indeed to come back from dinner in town especially after a long day out and in hot weather. The bus service into town was good and we used it several times but it involved negotiating a very busy and complex road junction which again was not suitable for very elderly persons. As for food. The breakfast was fairly good ,the starter buffet course for dinner excellent but the buffet hot meals were very disappointing. I had lamb and pork ;both tepid and tough and pretty tasteless - not a good advertisement for French cuisine. Mostly we went into town for dinner because of the food. Whilst we were there we were joined by two travel groups one of which was Riviera Travel It was quite clear that the staff couldn't cope with such numbers. Breakfast choice deteriorated and the staff were slow to replenish the buffet - bread etc. The same occurred at dinner in the evening. As for service, one of our group requested a spoon only to be told by the member of staff that he was too busy! Not his fault but of the hotel management.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annenest60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

We have just returned from a weeks break at the Kyriad Prestige on a packaged break with Riviera Holidays
What an excellent hotel, well located, just out of town ( 20 mins walk to centre of town )
Good sized room with all facilities
Excellent restaurant for breakfast ( Buffet ) and dinner ( Buffet and a la carte )
ALL Staff very friendly
Everyone in our party, approx 40, seemed to like it
Comes highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.1 mi away
Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreuse
Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreu...
#56 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel le Galice
Best Western Hotel le Galice
#18 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Residence - Les Jardins de Galice
City Residence - Les Jardins de ...
#63 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#9 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
1.5 mi away
Appart'Hotel Odalys L'Atrium
Appart'Hotel Odalys L'Atrium
#33 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence

Property: Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence
Address: 42 route de Galice, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Prestige Aix-En-Provence Hotel Aix-En-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing