We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Villa Gallici(Aix-en-Provence)
US$853
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence(Aix-en-Provence)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chateau de la Pioline(Aix-en-Provence)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison d'Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
US$443
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$384
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Mas d'Entremont(Aix-en-Provence)
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
75
143
112
66
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
143
112
66
44
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel, like others, on a Riviera coach tour. This is not a 5 star hotel so doesn't have 5 star accomodation. However the rooms were big and comfortable and had everything we needed. We were out touring most of the day so didn't need luxury. It was convenient for our coach to reach the highways for travelling to each destination. It was a 25 minute walk into town or a short bus ride so wasn't too inconvenient for reaching restaurants in the evening. Breakfast was slightly chaotic but then we were a coach load of people all trying to eat around the same time so we couldn't really complain. We were told that if we wanted dinner in the hotel we would have to book in the morning. However when we decided at the last minute that we didn't really want to go out (thunder storm) they managed to find us a table. Most of the staff were very friendly and spoke English to us. We may have had to unplug a lamp to charge up our phones etc. as a previous reviewer said, however the Wifi was FREE unlike the £14 the hotel we stayed in at Manchester airport the previous night.was charging. It was a bit noisy with traffic on the highway outside. The air con was much appreciated in the heat. All in all the hotel was fine for the kind of holiday we were on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowdropU007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Having read some of the reviews we approached this hotel with some fear but we found it to be suitable. The breakfast was good and the evening meals were acceptable for a 3 star hotel. Evening choices of hot food were displayed on two boards, one in the reception area. Yes the hotel could do with a good coat of paint throughout. One or two little things need improvement
1) replace the cardboard cups in the bedrooms with proper cups for tea and coffee
2) make sure the bedroom staff remove the used cups and plastic water beakers when used
3) ensure that bedroom staff replenish used items on a daily basis i.e. Soap, biscuits, milk etc

Apart from that this is a reasonable hotel with 5 buses per hour during the day and early evening for one (yes 1) euro each way. If you have a car it is very close to a good motorway system

Room Tip: A room on the opposite side of the hotel to the main road
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have just returned from Aix En Provence and stayed in the above hotel just outside the city centre. I found the hotel a little tired it could do with a spruce up. There was no socket in easy reach to charge any phones etc we had to disconnect the light right behind one of the bedside cabinets to use the socket. There was hanging space but although there were two bedside cabinets and two cabinets underneath the dressing table, so to speak, there was only one draw for your clothes. However the room was large and we had fresh bedding and towels every other day. The breakfast was adequate although towards the end of the week it appeared that they were running out of things like orange juice and yoghurts. We were going to eat in one of the evenings but none of the staff could tell us what was on the menu for the evening so we went elsewhere, it is a shame because with a hotel full they would have a captive audience for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearlosborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel whilst on a holiday with Riviera Travel.The hotel room was large and clean and well serviced.The hotel is some distance from the centre of town although there is a good bus service to the centre for a cost of 1 Euro.The main problem with the hotel is management of the breakfast.The buffet breakfast which was set out would only supply half the guests. The number of staff available to replenish the buffet as food was eaten was totally inadequate leading to a melee of guests looking for,cups,spoons and food !!!
This didn't spoil our holiday but didn't help it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beattie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have just stayed at this hotel with RivieraTravel. Despite some negative reviews, we found this hotel quite adequate for our needs. It is located near a busy road, but there is a good bus service into town and a supermarket just 10 minutes walk away. The room, which was facing the road was large and clean, if a bit noisy, and with a fridge, but was in need of some modernisation and refurbishment to make it more comfortable. There was a good choice of fresh food for the buffet breakfast, with limited hot food. The hotel serves a hot and cold buffet in the evening, which is expensive when compared with restaurants in town, but again adequate for our needs. The skeletal staff work very hard, and are pleasant and courteous. Generally a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms have been renovated , and ask for a room at the back rather than one facing the road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenny_osman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews