We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average in all respects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Dorset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average in all respects”
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Have just read review by a member of the Riviera Group who stayed at the same time as us in this hotel and must not let it pass. We too were with a group - Page and Moy. the hotel was not as bad as I expected having read other reviews before going but it certainly wasn't excellent. Our room was large clean and comfortable with wonderful views of the hills beyond but quiet it wasn't! It overlooked a very busy road (access to motorway nearby) and although sound proofed I need air and it was a competition between opening windows or noise (all night!) My skin can't tolerate air conditioning which in any event wasn't that good. OK for the short term business traveller but not a hotel I'd choose for a peaceful holiday. Walk to town was indeed 20 mins. (if mobile but quite a few of our group were not!) but not one to do after a dinner or indeed to come back from dinner in town especially after a long day out and in hot weather. The bus service into town was good and we used it several times but it involved negotiating a very busy and complex road junction which again was not suitable for very elderly persons. As for food. The breakfast was fairly good ,the starter buffet course for dinner excellent but the buffet hot meals were very disappointing. I had lamb and pork ;both tepid and tough and pretty tasteless - not a good advertisement for French cuisine. Mostly we went into town for dinner because of the food. Whilst we were there we were joined by two travel groups one of which was Riviera Travel It was quite clear that the staff couldn't cope with such numbers. Breakfast choice deteriorated and the staff were slow to replenish the buffet - bread etc. The same occurred at dinner in the evening. As for service, one of our group requested a spoon only to be told by the member of staff that he was too busy! Not his fault but of the hotel management.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annenest60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    105
    108
    63
    41
See reviews for
53
120
13
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2010

We have just returned from a weeks break at the Kyriad Prestige on a packaged break with Riviera Holidays
What an excellent hotel, well located, just out of town ( 20 mins walk to centre of town )
Good sized room with all facilities
Excellent restaurant for breakfast ( Buffet ) and dinner ( Buffet and a la carte )
ALL Staff very friendly
Everyone in our party, approx 40, seemed to like it
Comes highly recommended

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2007

The floors of our room were very dirty, as was the air conditioning grill above the door. Service was very slow in the restaurant with a limited menu but the desserts were very nice (when we eventually got them !)
We had made a dietary request for vegetarian food when booking, but found no provision had been made for this request.
The air conditioning was not working and remained failed throughout our holiday. This made it too hot to sleep. The cool box in our room was not working and could not be repaired or replaced. The hotel was on a junction of two major roads and twenty five minutes walking time from the centre of Aix.

  • Liked — The desserts at dinner
  • Disliked — The heat throughout the hotel.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MousetrapCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aix-en-Provence hotels

Peterborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2007

Food uninteresting, break fast did not vary , constantly running out of basic food like milk for cereals ,fruit salad,bread for toast we continually had to ask waitor to top up.

Rooms were clean, spacious and well maintained

Staff polite

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank travelller2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2006

Room was spacious and clean but I wished I'd requested a non-smoking room as it, and the whole corridor, smelled of stale smoke. Recommend you open the windows. Bed was comfortable but the pillows were dreadful - like a bag of pebbles. Take your own! Breakfast was good continental range. Dinner buffet pretty good and the dinner we tried off the main menu was OK too but not as good as a restaurant in the town centre. Bus stop close by with frequent and cheap service to centre of Aix, except Sundays. 30 minute walk otherwise. Pavements are poor and gritty, so avoid high heeled sandles ladies. Safe wouldn't open after we put our stuff in it and staff seemed willing but slow to solve the problem. Overall, fair but could be better still.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2005

We stayed at the Kyriad Prestige for 6 days at the start of August and after reading some horrendous reviews of the Kyriad Prestige I was not looking forward to the stay. However, I was pleasantly surprised. It is a typical 3 star hotel - the breakfast was a good solid continental type and the staff were pleasant and polite. It is true that some of the rooms may need a lick of paint but we were out most of the time and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. All who had dinner in the restaurant said that it was very nice. The pool is small so don't expect olympic sized and the sauna nice and clean and we were given the key for as long as we wanted! Do not be put off!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lizzieWrexhamWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2005

Stayed here twice before, and never had any complaint. This year it has gone down the knick - needs painting, smells a bit, food is rubbish, staff are snotty and one or two in particular are arrogance personified. We shall not be going back. Try the Hotel Gallicia instead, or the Aquabella.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lichfieldian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel le Galice
Best Western Hotel le Galice
#19 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreuse
Appart'hotel Odalys Aix Chartreu...
#55 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
2.1 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#11 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest - Jas De Bouffan
Campanile Aix En Provence Ouest ...
#21 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Residence - Les Jardins de Galice
City Residence - Les Jardins de ...
#63 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#13 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence

Property: Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence
Address: 42 route de Galice, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Prestige Aix En Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Prestige Aix-En-Provence Hotel Aix-En-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing