We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Mas d’Entremont: One of the best restaurants in Aix en Provence!”
Review of Le Mas d'Entremont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Mas d'Entremont
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We’ve been living in Aix en Provence for more than 30 years and experienced many restaurants in this area. Le Mas d’Entremont is the one where we’ve always been very much satisfied and enjoyed every time excellent meals, at dinner or lunch. Le Mas d’Entremont is located in a very beautiful and quite place, almost in the country side in Aix en Provence.I strongly recommend this restaurant, for nice dinners or lunches with family and friends, or even for business. One recommendation: make a reservation for dinner or lunch at least the day before.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Patrice Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed 4 nights in early May. We chose this hotel because of the location and setting. From here we did day trips to Avignon,Nimes ,Arles, and into Aix for a day. The room was quite spacious with a modern, large bathroom. The grounds are lovely. There is a large pool for use on warm days. We had very good meals in the hotel restaurant each night, and enjoyed a bottle of wine one pleasant afternoon on the hotel patio. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area. The staff was very cordial. The only negative was the weak WiFi access, but this did not spoil the enjoyable stay we had there.

Room Tip: All rooms have private patios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oma_J21228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you've read my other reviews, I don't tend to be overly harsh. I'm a realist.

Le Mas d'Entremont is a beautiful hotel. Our room was spacious and lovely. The grounds were spacious and pretty well maintained.

That said, there are a few things that are preventing me from giving this hotel a higher score. The first was that after our first night there, the cleaning staff took it upon themselves to go through our personal belongings, pack our bags and put them by the door. Not exactly a good sign when you're there for multiple days and they've got your bags packed and ready to go. Not to mention the invasion of privacy.

Secondly, is that we went to many hotels in France and this was by far the most expensive and wasn't even in the top half of experiences (even discounting the luggage incident). You can find a hotel just as nice (if not nicer) for a fraction of the price.

This isn't a bad property, but it lacks the charm of a smaller more intimate hotel and for triple the price it just didn't live up to my pretty grounded expecations

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We went with friends for our final Provence dinner and we loved it. The food was very very good and as well, the great service, the staff was so accommodating and courteous! A very enjoyable experience overall in a very beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel but a little bit far from the city centre.
I think this hotel can be cheaper as the location (around 03km) from downtown.
The hotel is clean, comfortable and big superior room, breakfast not included, for the price they must offer for the guests!
I recommend this hotel for short visit, not long stay, preffer options in centre.
Congratulations all staff. Review room rates or offer some complimentary for the customers, for example, a Welcome drink at reception during check in, this little things make difference!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mdecarlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was our first stop on a 2 week trip to Provence and Burgundy in late October 2013. We spent 3 nights at Le Mas d"Entremont. We had a superior double room and found it spacious, private, and situated in a beautiful garden-like setting. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet at night which we like. We ate at the hotel restaurant our first night and it was delicious with a great local rose wine. The staff were all helpful with tips on Aix and the area. We would stay again for certain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel was good; the rooms were large — and the bed was the largest we've ever slept in. The breakfasts were good, too (especially the home-made jams) though a bit pricey for what you got. We ate dinner twice and they were both extremely tasty and not over-priced at all.

But there are some problems. First there was a problem finding the place because the address that appears on the reservation slip is incorrect. If you're using Google Maps or Waze, enter the name of the hotel and NOT the address given. We ended up in the central square of old Aix twice, which was an embarrassment, to day the least — because GPSs take you to the "center" of the place when they can't identify an address you've given! — when you enter . We did eventually get to the place, though.

Then there was the issue of disabled-friendly. My wife has a problem walking and uses a stick or rollator (depending on how she is feeling on the day). Our room involved a walk around the main building of the hotel so we drove the car to and from. Even when we parked the car at the nearest point to our room, there was a 50-60 metre walk — but although there was a light outside the door it only came on when you got to about 2m of the entrance, so you had to negotiate the rest across grass, paving stones and steps. Fortunately, it wasn't raining and the iPhone provides a wonderful torch/flashlight!

There is free wi-fi — when it works—most of the time we were out of range.

All in all, comfortable and clean but overpriced for what you get!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
2.2 mi away
La Maison d'Aix
La Maison d'Aix
#1 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
732 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de France
Hotel Le Pigonnet - Esprit de Fr...
#3 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
659 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Gallici
Villa Gallici
#2 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
452 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#4 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas d'Entremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas d'Entremont

Address: 315 Route d Avignon | Celony, 13090, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#9 Luxury Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £136 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mas d'Entremont 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Mas d'Entremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas d`Entremont Hotel Aix-En-Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing