We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel, bright, big rooms”
Review of Hotel En Ville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel En Ville
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, bright, big rooms”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We spent one night at this lovely hotel in May 2013. Our room was quiet and big - excellent bathroom and shower. The room was clean and modern - however a little on the minimalistic side. The bad was also very comfortable and the location of the hotel is good.

The service was great and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marthe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    18
    17
    5
    13
See reviews for
14
37
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here for three nights, and had a wonderful experience. Our room was clean, modern and unique, and we couldn't have been happier with the location which was steps to town. We loved the bath products, the shower was spectacular and the bed was supportive. Definitely recommend heading here if you need a place to stay in the beautiful town of Aix.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

This is NOT and I mean NOT an 3 star hotel.
To call it minimalistic is just another way to say simple, if this hotel would rate 1-2 stars and
charge accordingly then there is no problem.
The air conditioning is not working properly the wi-fi is not working in the room only in the lobby area. We had the same problem as others, the staff was rude and threatening when we wanted to change our booking from two nights to one.
If you go here anyway, book one night and prolong if you like the place. If you book more than one night and want to leave earlier, then you will have BIG problems.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aix-en-Provence hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We picked this hotel for our one night/day in Aix based on TripADvisor reviews and were not disappointed! The service we received ws very warm and helpful, and we were showed our room to ensure we were satisfied beforehand. The room was great--very cool design, with a huge shower and a balcony. The bed was very comfortable as well, and the free wi-fi was appreciated. We were just steps from the old part of the city, and within an easy walk to restaurants and the markets. Since we had to check out by 10:00 a.m., but weren't leaving the city until the afternoon, the staff graciously offered to lock up our bags for us. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mettrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

We were very happy with this hotel. I loved the minimalist decor, sophisticated choices of materials and touches of whimsy. The manager was very accommodating and pleasant. Our room had a wonderful, private patio with very comfortable furniture - what a pleasure to sit outside in the beautiful Aix-en-Provence sunshine in your own space!
We had a couple of snacks in the downstairs bar but with so many outstanding choices within 5 minutes of the property, one didn't need to rely on them. We would definitely go back to Hotel En Ville and felt it was good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDelicateTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashland, oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We didn't have a reservation, so were happy to find a reasonably priced place to stay in Aix at 125.00 E/night. There were 3 of us, and we were dismayed to find one of us had to sleep on a flimsy cot. Like the other reviewers, we found the decor modern but minimalist, and the curtain between the room and bathroom funky. OK for one night, though!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grateful2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2008

We had a very bad experience at this hotel. Whilst the rooms were clean and modern (albeit the 'en-suite' toilet was scarcely separated by transparent fabric rather than a door!); the hotel staff became very rude and threatening when we asked to change our booking from three nights to two.
When we had arrived we were asked to pay for car parking, after being told on the phone that it was available with the hotel. To prevent us leaving they suggested we use a car space guarded by lockable bollards, and when we wanted to leave after two nights, they used the fact that the car was in this space to prevent us leaving.
Two hotel staff engaged in a rather frightening argument with us, and It didnt help to find someone had thrown a large amount of seeded fruit over the windscreen of our (hired) car (!) which took thirty minutes to clean off. They really didnt like us choosing to leave the hotel. We finally 'were allowed' to leave after paying half the rate for the third, unwanted night. Scary people.

Helpful?
4 Thank deliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#54 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Artea
Hotel Artea
#25 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Negre Coste
Grand Hotel Negre Coste
#20 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#27 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel de Gantes
Hotel de Gantes
#45 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel En Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel En Ville

Property: Hotel En Ville
Address: 2 Place Bellegarde, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel En Ville 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel En Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
En Ville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing