We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good meal, excellent service - you need to book!”

La Table des Saisons
Ranked #20 of 950 Restaurants in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$27
Cuisines: French, International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This is a proper restaurant for people who like food, not just tourists. We chose a tartare of salmon and haddock with home-made mayonnaise, which was superb. The deserts were also very good. Nice atmosphere good service, and we were put under no pressure to leave. Sadly our last evening in Aix, otherwise we would have come back

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TewesFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We has a delicious dinnr here last night, both choosing the special of the day, Saltambuco, as well as a lovely fresh fig dessert. The only reason for four stars instead of five was we felt a bit rushed.

The restaurant is very small so make a reservation!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anywhereforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel D, Propriétaire at La Table des Saisons, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Hello,
Thank you very much for your review you wrote about our restaurant. I'm really sorry you felt rushed. It was maybe caused by the speed with which I tried to serve all the customers in the restaurant and eliminate waiting time. As you said, our restaurant has small capacity and as we take the reservations only for one service in the evening, sometimes (like in this period) we are obliged to refuse many other customers. Respecting our customers, once you book the place, the table is yours as long as you wish to stay. Sorry for this misunderstandig and I hope you enjoyed your holiday in Provence.

Martina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We stumbled into this restaurant after 8PM one night, the menu posted out on the street looked appealing to us. The restaurant was in one room, cozy, casual elegant atmosphere. The lovely waitress greeted us warmly. We sat at a table next to the open kitchen divided by a counter. Because there was no English menu, the chef himself came out from behind the kitchen counter and explained the menu to us, how awesome!
We found out later that the chef was a successful pastry chef, double awesome!
We love our meals, excellent quality, taste, visual, just exquisite!
We came back the following night, two nights in a row. We would not go anywhere else in Aix.
(Merci Chef Lionel for your warm hospitality and welcome us to your restaurant. We can see you preparing our meals behind the counter, what a pleasure! Your cuisine is a work of art and we will remember this moment forever).

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MustGoSeeDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We had dinner at this small, local restaurant. It is small but the staff are very attentive. Both of our main courses were good, some of the best we've had this trip. The dessert was also very good.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AdaRamSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Very cosy and welcoming place. Fresh food from local and most of them organic producers. Very good ratio quality-price. Quiet place as you feel at home. Downtown in Aix en Provence.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank doyou2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed La Table des Saisons also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Been to La Table des Saisons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.