We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A tranquil location near Aix, perfect for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
khd1985
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A tranquil location near Aix, perfect for girlfriends traveling together!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely room with a gracious charming host. Our room was large enough for three. Two shared a bed, with a smaller bed brought in that sat alongside. A clean modern bathroom, and a nice "kitchen" area with mini fridge, countertop with mugs and glasses provided. A small table and chairs also fit nicely in the space. A small bottle of wine, and a snack was waiting for us when we arrived. Breakfast the next day was in their spacious dining area, alas it had rained that morning, and we could not use the outdoor patio for our breakfast. We enjoyed coffee and tea, choosing between a few bread and roll options, and yogurt with some jams. Our host was happy to chat about the area and give us insight into options for our travels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So nice and quiet at night, great for sleeping!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erika B
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience unique a deux pas d'Aix”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is a thoughtfully designed little studio with a wonderful terrace. We enjoyed the starry night sky and the really warm welcome offered by Christain. It is close to the city centre and yet has a countryside feel. The lush garden with all the colors of Provence made me feel as if I had stepped into a beautiful travel book.
Breakfast was lovely and we were lucky enough to have freshly laid eggs.
I wish we could stay here longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La location
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johannain...
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely family atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the b&b with our 12 year old daughter. The room was a great size for the 3 of us, really clean, excellent bathroom. The owner was really welcoming, very hospitable and the breakfast was great. The b&b is a bit isolated, but great to be almost in the woods, really quiet, a really cozy and lovely b&b, would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the place.
Liked least: A bit out of the way.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveandHa...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely home-stay near Aix-en-Provence”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for almost a week and found it a lovely, friendly place. Nice sized room with double bed, closet space, small table and chairs, fridge and small stove. A good shower room as well.
You have access to a lovely terrace, garden, and hot tub (not used by us).
We travelled with a six month old, and found the hosts very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was good, in a nice conservatory and, as they are grandparents, we had a use of a high chair.
Our French is poor but we found no problems communicating in basic English.
Wifi was available but a bit hit and miss in the room - no problems on the terrace.
You would want a car to get around ideally as it is outside of the centre of the town - a positive for us.
We would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana_Eats
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good value for simple lodgings”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this B&B for several reasons; firstly and most importantly, its proximity to Aix en Provence so that we could walk in the footsteps of Cezanne; secondly, the promise of a clean, easily accessible and good value accommodation preferably with some access to wifi during our stay and thirdly, the lure of a hot tub on site! Our stay chez Christian delivered on most of these: the B&B is located within a 10 minute drive from the centre of Aix, which enabled to explore the town very easily to our hearts' content. The room itself was generally well-presented with the useful inclusion of tea/coffee making facilities and a small fridge for drink and perishables. At our request, the bed linen and towels were changed half way through our week-long stay. However, the bathroom would have benefited from a deep clean, particularly the shower tray, and the mosquito net over the window needed fixing. The room was equipped with a fairly comfortable double bed and plenty of storage for clothes and personal belongings. Although it benefited from its own separate entrance, it did share a stud wall with an adjoining garage from the main property and noise from family members above and next door could be heard at times. During our stay, the wifi was decidedly patchy from the room: devices needed to be brought up to the main terrace in order to get a decent signal. Unfortunately, on our arrival we were informed that the hot tub was out of order (and had been for the week of the previous guests.) Despite the hopes of the owner that it would be fixed mid-week, it remained out of bounds for the duration of our stay.

On our arrival, we were greeted by Christian, who was on hand to give us guidance and advice about the local area. He kindly reserved a table for us at a local restaurant and gave us tips about local places to visit, including the wonderful Lac d'Esperon for boating and picnicking. We were fortunate to be able to hold basic conversation in French since, although the Trip Advisor indicates that the owner speaks English, he admitted that he was not confident about His language skills and so the vast majority of conversation was held in his mother tongue.

Each morning we enjoyed breakfast on the terrace, which consisted of bread, yoghurt, homemade jams and pastries; all delicious, but rather repetiive after a week. Our stay happened to coincide with a family visit, which meant lots of cars on the front drive and consequently we didn't always feel able to use the garden or terrace, as we didn't want to disturb the family gatherings. Generally this suited us fine, as we mainly spent time out and about exploring the local area and only really returned to sleep. The room is not equipped with a television, radio or decent wifi access, so entertainment on wet evenings would be thin on the ground.

Overall, we enjoyed a decent stay at this well located place which is ideal for independent, self-sufficient travellers on a short stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, proximity to Aix
Liked least: Shower power and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
Nous tenions à préciser qu'une chambre d'hôtes est normalement située à l'intérieur d'une maison de famille et nous , nous proposons une chambre avec accès indépendant.
Nous changeons toujours le linge en milieu de séjour, cela fait partie de nos prestations habituelles et le ménage se fait qu'à la fin du séjour ,le locataire a à sa disposition de quoi nettoyer son logement si il le souhaite : une chambre d'hôtes n'est pas une chambre d'hôtel .
Notre petit déjeuner "à la française" ,consiste en boissons, pains, viennoiseries, confitures , fruits, laitages....et autres produits maison ,mais n'est en rien continental .
Malgré notre vie de famille, nous proposons toujours l’accès au jardin .
Certes l’accès à la wi-fi est parfois faible ,nous essayons de l'améliorer . Quant au spa nous avions signalé qu'il était en panne(problème de changement de pièces en plein été !)
Nous pensons que ces commentaires sont abusifs car nous avons tout fait pour rendre ce séjour agréable et nous pensons qu'il le fut .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms and Mr”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful place. Charming hosts Fabienne and Christian; a lovely en suite room,with own entrance; breakfast on the terrace with their own fresh figs, fruit and jam and even soft boiled eggs and 'soldiers' specially prepared on Sunday. In their orchard Fabienne and Christian have pet turkeys. The male knows his name, and greets one with a majestic show of plumage and squawking!!!! It is s magical place with charming hosts. I left half my clothes behind in a cupboard and Fabienne and Christian kindly took them with them when they went to visit family in Calais, which happened to be when we were returning to the UK from Calais. I was able to pick up my missing clothes from a house in Calais!!!!
Go there you'll love it.
We managed to go to the Aix Festival and see the operas Iolanthe and Persephone.
Dee

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElineT18
Antony, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing