We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Mozart Hotel is a perfect hotel in a perfect city.”
Review of Le Mozart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Mozart Hotel
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Le Mozart Hotel is a perfect hotel in a perfect city.”
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in March. The room was small, but that is normal for France. It was very clean, and the maid cleaned the bathroom and tidied the room each day. The price was reasonable, and the location is decent - it is just about a 10 minute (or less) walk to the Cours Mirabeau and the main part of the city, and about a 20 minute walk to the Gare Routière. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Aix.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephanieL49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    226
    45
    6
    3
See reviews for
47
207
25
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We stayed 5 nights to use Aix as a base to explore Provence and Le Mozart was great value. The rooms and facilities were good with a nice little balcony and the staff friendly & helpful. It is only a 10 minute walk into AIX and the free parking is a bonus. There was free wi fi in the room which was clean and comfortable and also had a fridge. Aix is a nice city and well placed to explore the region.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stimmo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Don't expect too much. The hotel is small, but clean. Stayed here on our way to Monaco. The price was right 70 euros so we checked in for the night. The room was very small with twin beds, it was clean but no frills. In the states this would gave been a 40.00 a night hotel room. The location was within walking to downtown restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helped us with our French.sum it up, stay if you are just looking for a place to lay our head and don't want or need amenities.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meintsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

What a wonderful find. On a 14 day sweep France and Spain. Only one night not planned for hotel. Might have been our best stop. Wonderful, very clean, friendly, and high qualit service. Great location. A must stay in Provence.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim0521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, UK
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2010

Stayed here for two nights on trip advisor comments. Really impressed with almost everything about this place. Short 10 minute walk into the centre of Aix, good room and balcony overlooking the lovely Provencal countryside. Breakfast for 8 euros extra was fine. For 70 euros in the height of summer this is a perfect choice. Helped by the fact of course that Aix is a beautiful and charming town with about the largest weekend market I have ever seen.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenfaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
165 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

When I made my reservation, I told the hotel that we wouldn't have a car and would be traveling from Paris via the TGV. They told me is was a short, 10 minute walk to there hotel from where the bus would drop us off. The bus drops off is a shady part of town and the walk is probably closer to 20 minutes.

The hotel was nice enough.

I read a lot of good reviews about the city of Aix. I'm not sure how much it has changed in the past few years, but I'd never return to that city. It was incredibly touristy and I felt like I was walking through a strip mall. Most of the restaurants serve pizza, not what I was expecting from a town in Provence. I just didn't feel that the city had any charm left, it had become to comercial.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjroehrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

Perfect location just a few steps from the city centre.
The rooms are quite small but very clean.
Really good value for money

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabiofilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
403 reviews
0.7 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#12 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
616 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#8 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,061 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#9 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mozart Hotel

Property: Le Mozart Hotel
Address: 49 cours Gambetta, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Mozart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Le Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mozart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing