We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No probs...”
Review of Le Mozart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Mozart Hotel
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Easy enough to find, but on a main route into the town centre, so no parking in the street - not a problem, just keep your eyes peeled for the sign and be ready to turn into the drive.

Small free car-park in the front, or garage under the hotel if that's already full (but costs 7.5 euros). Modern, business-like hotel, but easy level walk into town, and seemed a quiet enough location. Comfortable but compact room with all required facilities (including a tiny balcony suitable for smoking). Wi-fi is free but the signal weak except in lobby. Staff friendly and very helpful - they spoke English if needed.

Price was very reasonable for the quality of hotel. We didn't have breakfast there but it looked fairly standard fare - maybe a bit pricey at 9 euros. In summary, Hotel Mozart provided all that we needed, and we had no complaints. Would use again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewForestTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed 2 nights in Aix and I was really torn between saving a few bucks and staying away from the town center or staying in town. I decided to save a few bucks and we were within a 10 minute walk. Glad we did it. The staff and front desk were very helpful. Make sure to ask the front desk for restaurant suggestions, they were spot on. We tried one new place that they hadn't tried and we discussed that also with them. There were three of us, and we stayed in a room with 3 twins, the room is quite small but comfortable. We all thought the beds were comfy as well. We read on the small patio for a couple of hours in the sun, it has a nice view into the country side. Entire property is very clean. The breakfast looked good, but we enjoyed walking into town and sitting in one of the outdoor cafe's. It was nice and quiet at the Le Mozart Hotel. We were able to get free parking each day with no problem at all. Oh yeah, it was pouring one day and they had some umbrellas we were able to use, very handy. I'd certainly stay here again should we get back to Aix. If you follow the Cezanne trail you're very close to one of the starting points also. LOVED all the fountains in the city. A great visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors have a nice view. If you're there to party in Aix, this might not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpeditionMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Nice hotel, free parking at the front or paid secure parking. Good selection for breakfast, staff very helpful and good service.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, we had a room at the front with a nice view. Just a short walk into town, Aix was terrific, we loved it (much nicer than Avignon). We based ourselves here for a few days, and it was a great spot.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussie_Steve36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The hotel was a 10 minute walk from the main town so quiet at night. We had a pleasant room with a lovely terrace and comfortable bed. Torrential rain one night resulted in the roof of our room leaking, so we were moved into another room, but this was exceptional weather for Provence. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was adequate but quite expensive at 9 euros extra.
Free car parking is available but may require shuffling cars, otherwise garage parking is available at 7.50 euros a night.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

5 minutes walking from the center.
Nice place, friendly people. Nice decor.

Small room but very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heliow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here in April using the hotel as a base to visit the area and stayed for a week. Good service, clean rooms, fine breakfast and garage facilities were also good. A 10 min walk to Aix and an easy walk. Would also recommend this hotel for those motorcycle touring.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

this hotel is just a short walk from the town centre. Parking is free but when full there is a garage where you have to pay. We reserved space in the garage but as there was space outside we were not asked to pay. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The public areas are spotlessly clean, bright and airy. the rooms are aren't very big - but if you visit Aix you will not be sitting around in the room! The room and bathroom were very clean and well presented. the breakfast buffet looked good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#10 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
447 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
664 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ibis Aix en Provence
#14 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#9 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
565 reviews
0.7 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#13 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
681 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery By Sofitel
Grand Hotel Roi Rene Aix-en-Prov...
#5 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mozart Hotel

Address: 49 cours Gambetta, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: £67 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Mozart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mozart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing