We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location - helpfull staff - clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Mozart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Mozart Hotel
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Nazareth, Belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect location - helpfull staff - clean hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed her for 4 days so our daughter could settle in when starting her studies at the University. We combined our stay with visit to the town. We had a triple room that was spotless clean. The staff assisted us with finding good restaurants that were good priced. it had alos anough brochures and leaflets on things that were going on. Breakfast was good whereby continuously fress bread or rolls were added. This hotel caters mainly busienss people out of the business season, but we were well taken care off. Good balance price/value. will be again our stay next time !! Bart en Griet en Amelie

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    216
    45
    6
    2
See reviews for
45
200
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We moved to this hotel after a disappointing night at another hotel that was much more expensive. The stay was excellent. The room was a little small but we coped fine and enjoyed the stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

There is free parking for ca. 10 cars in their outside parking and others need to use underground parking for which there is perhaps a fee. We parked outside.

I would definitely stay in this hotel again. For more than a 2-3 nights, the room would have been small for some people but we were fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel staff are friendly, helpful (we asked for advice on how to continue on our road-trip and got great help with that), and efficient.The location is very good also - a ten minute walk at most to the centre of the town. There is no traffic noise as the hotel is set back from the road. We had booked the garage parking (small charge) but when we arrived, there was plenty of surface car parking spaces (safe, on the hotel's grounds) and we were able to cancel the garage parking (we didn't intend moving the car until the day we had to leave Aix). The receptionist was very relaxed about this and happy that we had found a free spot. Our room was a little on the small side but given the good price, I wasn't expecting anything different. (I've stayed in much smaller rooms in other cities and paid a lot more!). The place is spotless and has a lot of tourist oriented information available. We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel - we always prefer to eat out for breakfast when on holidays but the dining room looked pleasant and at that time of year (July) most people were eating breakfast on the little terrace. This was our first visit to Aix and our first stay in France in many years - thank you to all at Le Mozart Hotel for making our stay so pleasant. We hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OserDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in July in room 7, a twin room on the ground floor.

A good sized,clean,quiet room.Reasonably priced at 77 euros per night room only.There were electric blackout shades, minibar and safe.The much needed air conditioning was appreciated.We could only set it to 21or 25 degrees but this did not inconvenience us so we didn't ask about it.The bathroom had a small semicircular shower but no bathtub.

Staff were friendly and helpful.They spoke good English but were patient as I practised French.They lent me a power adaptor and organised a taxi to the TGV station.This cost 40 Euros.The bus station in town is too far to walk from the hotel in the heat with sizeable luggage.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but on the last morning,I requested coffee only and was given a lovely tray for the room for 2 Euros.

It is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the old town, the atmospheric area.We dropped our bags at the hotel,using GPS to locate it, then returned our rental car to the downtown Europcar office.After driving in small Provencal towns,the traffic in Aix was a contrast and the major ring road is one way.The hotel has half a dozen car places at the front.Their undercover, paid places are tiny.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australiafrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed a week in this delightful hotel. The location is perfect, just outside the old town but easy walking distance. I had a lovely room with a nice view of gardens at the back. Very quiet and peaceful. The place was scrupulously clean and the reception staff very helpful. This is not an expensive place but great value.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The location is great, the price is great, everything is top notch - except the rooms are TINY. And I am large. Nevertheless, I would definitely stay there again. It is an easy walk into the center of Aix-en-Provence, and despite the fact that it is on major highway into town, it is quiet.

Room Tip: Great location. Great price. Everything top notch - except the size of the rooms. They are TINY. And...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodlover837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location to allow easy access for sightseeing. Staff were very helpful. Rooms were a little cramped but were very clean and tidy. Breakfast was reasonabke for the price as you could eat as much as you liked. Reasonable value for money

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#12 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#6 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.7 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#9 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#10 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#8 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#3 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mozart Hotel

Property: Le Mozart Hotel
Address: 49 cours Gambetta, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Mozart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Le Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mozart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing