We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Good Deal”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Mozart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Mozart Hotel
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Good Deal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2009

Le Mozart Hotel was totally reasonable for our needs: clean, affordable, somewhat centrally located. The street it is on, however, is not a friendly pedestrian way, but a narrow, busy thoroughfare that does not have much charm going for it, and the steep driveway made parking treacherous. It is not a lovely building, somewhat modern feeling, though the electric roll-up door in our window was quite a kick.They did have internet in the rooms, but you had to borrow a converter from the front desk. The word that my fiancé and I kept coming to was 'serviceable'. It served its purpose, but I would probably look for something different if I find myself back in Aix.

  • Liked — The weird roll up metal door onto the patio
  • Disliked — Location, lack of ambiance
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Dessertage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    217
    45
    6
    2
See reviews for
46
200
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa, ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2008

After dropping off our daughter at Marseilles airport we thought we would stay in Aix for a few nights. We had not booked a room so went to the Tourist Office where we were offered very expensive rooms. Found this hotel in their pamphlet and the agent said it was a very good choice 10 minutes from the centre. We were very skeptical because of the price but found it to be more than adequate. Clean rooms, modern bathrooms and a wonderful staff. I strongly recommend it.

  • Liked — Close access to centre, cleanliness and warm welcome
  • Disliked — tiny balcony
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pierrette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2008

My family and I have just returned from a two night stay in this hotel and were very pleased with the accomodation and our stay. We paid 66 euro each room and it was above avarage for a 2 star hotel we really could not find anything to complain about. It is about a ten min. walk from centre of town but we didn't mind that as we are walkers. The desk staff always had a smile and a greeting when we arrived back and left the hotel so always felt welcome.

  • Liked — THe good value
  • Disliked — No bar in hotel
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Deircon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2008

Very friendly staff, good rooms with modern bathroom (rare in France!) and an easy 10 minute walk to the centre of Aix. I would definitely recommend this to friends and fellow travellers. I stayed 3 nights (single female traveller) felt very safe and well looked after.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Dragonfly_wings08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2008

We stayed at Le Mozart from the 8th-10th Sept 2008 2 nights. The hotel is located about 10 mins walk from the centre of Aix at the top end of the Cours Mirabeau on Rue Gambetta.
We arrived via bus and found the hotel reasonably easily. The interior was modern enough (re-furbished?) The rooms were fresh and clean, good bathrooms, and generally up to a good standard. Nice terrace/garden area for breakfast.
The location was excellent to explore Aix and we had a wonderful time there. Thanks Chic Chantel for your reccomendation!
Would stay again, good value all round at 60E for double p.night.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank Suttstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunel, France
Level Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2008

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Mozart in Aix

we were somewhat disappointed after reading the good reviews

the approach to the hotel is very steep and one of our party had some problem getting up the slope

also not easy for car parking although the garage we booked and paid extra for was very good

the exterior lighting at night leaves something to be desired with the flights of steps up to the reception badly lit and difficult in the rain

We were caught in a terrible downpour storm which lasted some hours and forced us to walk back from the town getting drowned in the process

I said at reception I hoped the little central heating radiators in rooms would be on

but no its only September

so no where to dry dripping clothes and shoes or to get warm except for in the shower and in bed

The very basic breakfast is dished out to you by the charming waitresses and is costed to the penny I think

the beds have some sort of plastic undersheet which made them very difficult to sleep on not as good as expected I am afraid

there are no room terraces
just a tiny triangle outside the doors for the smokers to stand on as it has an ashtray on the wall

on the good side it is very clean the bathroom is fine with lots of hot water and good towels

they have pleasant desk people on 24 hours and give good restaurant recommendations

as to the position of the hotel
it is a good walk to the paved streets and another walk to the Cours Mirabeau talk of 10 or 20 mins is for the young and agile only

when it was raining and the town blocked with trafic we waited an hour for a taxi to take us into town for dinner at a restaurant

it was our 25th wedding anniversary and we were looking forward to a night out so we waited

we would not use this hotel again
but would return to Aix as its a delightful place lots to see and very good quality shops and restaurants

  • Liked — hot water and bathroom
  • Disliked — steepslope and beds
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alicia71lunel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2008

Stayed for 7 nights B&B at this hotel booked through Tourist Office in Aix www.aixenprovencetourism.com. Extremely efficient on-line booking service. Not easy to find this hotel on hotel booking internet sites. Only one TA review in English by Chic Chantal but her experiences were good enough for us to rely on and she was so right!

We paid 66 euros per night for an air-con double room (304 ask for it) on 3rd floor- there is a lift- with furnished balcony (much too hot to sit out though) and countryside views. Shower en-suite room newly refurbed with top quality power shower nicely tiled and very clean. We had breakfast outside on the terrace every morning 8 euros each and by French standards more than adequate (no hot food). If you want cornflakes included you have to ask for them and specify cold milk not warm! No extra charge .

We had a hire car, Hotel is 1 mile off Motorway Val St Andre exit. Parking at the hotel:- Do not dream of taking your car into Aix so leave it at the hotel. Outside parking is free but only about 12 spaces. Underground car park 7 euros pn.If you arrive late you will need to park in the garage but move it next morning after the overnight guests have departed.

Hotel is on Ligne 3 bus route into Aix (local stop is Ste Anne almost outside hotel on Cours Gambetta).Tickets 1.10 e or buy 10 for 7.70 at the tourist office in town.4 per hour service to and from town but not as frequent after 8pm. Buses clean and air-conned. Sunday service only hourly.

Staff in hotel are very kind and speak English. Desk is always manned.

Downsides- but what can you expect for 66 euros pn? This is nit-picking really. Room,and shower cubicle are small.Bathroom is adequate size overall. There is no drawer space but there is a hanging cupboard with a shelf. Minibar and safe.

Overall this is a bargain and visitors from UK will I hope latch on to Hotel le Mozart. We stayed in Nice a year ago and paid twice the price for half the quality.

  • Liked — Easy travel into city,cleanliness, overall quality and ,above all, price.
  • Disliked — Garaging arrangements
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WirralScouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#11 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cezanne
Hotel Cezanne
#5 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.7 mi away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#12 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel du Globe
Hotel du Globe
#9 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.0 mi away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#8 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hote...
#3 of 68 in Aix-en-Provence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mozart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mozart Hotel

Property: Le Mozart Hotel
Address: 49 cours Gambetta, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Le Mozart Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Le Mozart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Mozart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing